HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 29, 2010, 04:42 PM
Joined Dec 2010
2 Posts
Question
Falcon X, Syma s105-g

I'm new to all of this. Bought an Air Hog for my son(or so he thought) not to long ago - I hate the dang thing. I can never get it to fly straight.

My father bought me a FalconJet Pro with Gyro. I got to fly it once before giving it to my grandfather. It flew amazingly compared to the Air Hog.

It seems that the Falcon X is an upgrade to the Falcon Jet Pro (or so I'm lead to believe.)

I've read the song sung about the Syma 107 - but I would prefer a blue heli - then I saw an s105 on E-Bay (shipped from Hong Kong) - I liked the look buy it's country of origin scared me.

Has anyone had either the Falcon X or the Syma 105? How do they compare to the Syma 107 or Helizone Firebird?

HELP!
Angry Moogle is offline Find More Posts by Angry Moogle
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 29, 2010, 07:12 PM
Cupertino, CA
Joined Nov 2010
2,381 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angry Moogle View Post
I'm new to all of this. Bought an Air Hog for my son(or so he thought) not to long ago - I hate the dang thing. I can never get it to fly straight.

My father bought me a FalconJet Pro with Gyro. I got to fly it once before giving it to my grandfather. It flew amazingly compared to the Air Hog.

It seems that the Falcon X is an upgrade to the Falcon Jet Pro (or so I'm lead to believe.)

I've read the song sung about the Syma 107 - but I would prefer a blue heli - then I saw an s105 on E-Bay (shipped from Hong Kong) - I liked the look buy it's country of origin scared me.

Has anyone had either the Falcon X or the Syma 105? How do they compare to the Syma 107 or Helizone Firebird?

HELP!
Thank goodness you realized that cheap air hogs suck.