HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 29, 2010, 04:17 PM
Albuquerque, NM
Joined Nov 2010
90 Posts
Discussion
Help with power setup for 2M e Chrysalis

Based on Don's website recommendations here's what I found. the MP Jets are no longer available. I found the speed 600 on Hobby-Lobby as a direct drive setup with prop SPEED 600 8.4V Motor/Prop Direct Drive Set, no data avail about the prop, I'm looking at the Phoenix 25A ESC. Now the questions, is the Phoenix ESC also a BEC or do I need one too if I choose not to have a separate Rx batt. Don't website suggests 7 cell (500-2000ma) but I can't find anything. What 3s lipo brand/config is compatible with this setup. Since I'm completely new to the electric model side of things I'm nearly clueless. I've read post after post about suggested combos for the Chrysalis but none that really explain what I need, where to get it and cost vs benefits. One that came close mentioned a low cost setup using the Turgeny motor but didn't tell me if I needed a BEC too. I always believe that keeping it simple is the best. Thanks in advance.
Wayne
nkcook is offline Find More Posts by nkcook
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 29, 2010, 08:09 PM
United States, OH, Bradford
Joined Jun 2005
4,048 Posts
I got an e-mail from Wayne on this today as well, sent him this reply:

Quote:
Wayne,