SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by billpa, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jul 05, 2012, 12:50 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2009
156 Posts
It works with my car. MAx amps is 155A. Is there better software to analyze data than data recorder?
bigbear_fin is offline Find More Posts by bigbear_fin
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 10, 2012, 11:52 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
12 Posts
eLogger V4 only recording 59 seconds?

I have the eLogger V4 fw v1.15, GPS-V4, & ETS-OSD-PRO fw v2.51. Before hooking up the OSD it was recording fine, now I only get 59 seconds for each session. I have Electric Motor Voltage, Electric Motor Current, & All GPS Parameters selected to record at 10hz. I have cleared the Recorder and tried again, 3 sessions all at 59 seconds each even though I flew around 8 minutes each. Any ideas what to do to get it to record normally again?

UPDATE:
It appears I had the Chart software set to only show 59 seconds. not sure how I did that, but it seems to be OK now.
CoyoteLes is offline Find More Posts by CoyoteLes
Last edited by CoyoteLes; Jul 12, 2012 at 12:25 AM. Reason: update to original problem
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 07:01 AM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Sep 2011
201 Posts
Hi guys, I need your help.
I have e-Logger v4.
Can I use the GPS receiver from my FY-21 Autopilot?
I want to avoid the second GPS receiver.

Thanks in Advance
Krasimir
kmihalkov is offline Find More Posts by kmihalkov
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 01:51 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
HI, it's very unlikely that the two products use the same GPS baud rate and message settings, so that will probably not work.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 04, 2012, 01:57 PM
Registered User
Cleveland Cuyahoga, Ohio, United States
Joined Dec 2000
401 Posts
Hi Bill,
Well this is new one for me (even after 10 years), my v4 logger apparently lost its memory.
When I power it up it shows a steady red LED and apparently does not record.
When I plug into my PC's I don't get the 3 flashes or any flashes and have tried different cables, including the old style.
None of my computers will reconize it on a USB port. "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)".
Anyone have any ideas???
JIM CALDWELL A is offline Find More Posts by JIM CALDWELL A
Last edited by JIM CALDWELL A; Aug 05, 2012 at 10:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 07, 2012, 08:55 AM
Registered User
Cleveland Cuyahoga, Ohio, United States
Joined Dec 2000
401 Posts
Sent back to ET today.
JIM CALDWELL A is offline Find More Posts by JIM CALDWELL A
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 07, 2012, 02:22 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2009
156 Posts
I am using elogger with my rc car. I have gps and servo position and motor rpm sensors installed. Is there any way to check drived route and speed plus rpm data in same chart and is there anyay to make virtual track and check your laptimes? I have one software ale to do it but it uses smartphones.
bigbear_fin is offline Find More Posts by bigbear_fin
Last edited by bigbear_fin; Aug 07, 2012 at 02:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 02:58 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Jim, sorry to hear about that. It does sound like a hardware failure to me.

Bigbear, we don't have those features in our software at this time, though these have been on our feature list for quite a while.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2012, 08:44 AM
Registered User
Cleveland Cuyahoga, Ohio, United States
Joined Dec 2000
401 Posts
Bill, any chance of upgrading the power conversion chip while it is there so I don't have to run a UBEC and a trimmer to get down to 5.7 volts on the throttle cable for 8 - 10s???
You know I am up for being a Ginnie pig. LOL
JIM CALDWELL A is offline Find More Posts by JIM CALDWELL A
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2012, 02:24 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Hi Jim,

We're looking at some future changes to the on-board regulator, but getting the required voltage range support definitely limits our choices.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14, 2012, 08:41 AM
Registered User
Cleveland Cuyahoga, Ohio, United States
Joined Dec 2000
401 Posts
Thanks Bill for the update.
JIM CALDWELL A is offline Find More Posts by JIM CALDWELL A
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2012, 01:15 PM
bat
Registered User
bat's Avatar
cincinnati
Joined Jun 2003
1,459 Posts
I am interested in using the data logger and gps for surveying. can the gps data be tied to time data. I want to synch my cameras time stamp the data loggers time records and gps log so that I can tie my photos to the gps info recorded by the logger. Any reason why this would not work?
also in what time increments is gps data recorded?
bat is offline Find More Posts by bat
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 12:00 AM
But often down to earth
Floater73's Avatar
Oklahoma, USA
Joined Sep 2010
738 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bat View Post
I am interested in using the data logger and gps for surveying. can the gps data be tied to time data. I want to synch my cameras time stamp the data loggers time records and gps log so that I can tie my photos to the gps info recorded by the logger. Any reason why this would not work?
also in what time increments is gps data recorded?
Yes, you should be able to. Here's a sample .fdr file from the eLogger. I added the extension .txt so you can open it in notepad to view it. The date is the third column from the right and the time is second from the right.

You can edit any EagleTree .fdr file and save it as a .csv file and .xls file:
1. Open the .fdr file with a text editor
2. Replace every double space with a comma (one column heading is separated by two spaces)
3. Replace every single space with a comma
4. Save the file with the extension as .csv
5. Double click the .csv file
6. Move the next to last column heading one column to the right (HDOP*10)
7. Name the next to last column to 'Time' and set that column type to time
8. Save the file as a spreadsheet

Steve
Floater73 is offline Find More Posts by Floater73
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:56 AM
bat
Registered User
bat's Avatar
cincinnati
Joined Jun 2003
1,459 Posts
Thanks Steve,
This has been incredibly useful
tommy
bat is offline Find More Posts by bat
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 10:50 PM
But often down to earth
Floater73's Avatar
Oklahoma, USA
Joined Sep 2010
738 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bat View Post
Thanks Steve,
This has been incredibly useful
tommy
Any time. Let us know how it goes.

Steve
Floater73 is offline Find More Posts by Floater73
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question OSD Pro, eLogger V3, GPS V4 problems updating firmware in OSD Pro jbfoamy Eagle Tree Systems 23 Jun 02, 2012 03:59 PM
New Product Announcing the eLogger V3! billpa Eagle Tree Systems 281 Aug 30, 2011 02:20 PM
Cool Announcing the eLogger V3! billpa Product Announcements 21 Nov 06, 2007 12:28 PM
Discussion Announcing the MicroPower V3 eLogger! billpa Power Systems 2 Oct 10, 2007 07:22 PM