SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 04, 2010, 09:22 AM
Pain? I know pain!
Weldon Spring, Missouri
Joined Mar 2005
1,517 Posts
Discussion
Yak, Extra 260,300,330, Sukhoi, Edge??? What all do they do well?

I was wondering if there is a reason for all the different planes other than to be different? Is an Extra 260 better or worse in some way to a Extra 300? 330? Edge? Sukhoi? Yak?

I'm wanting to get a BIG plane finally to help calm my A.D.D. for a few minuets and trying to make sense of it all. I'm actually more of a helicopter guy. I feel more at ease with helicopters and on edge (no pun intended!) with planes although I have quite a few. I am a novice plane pilot and intermediate heli flyer.

I really like the "around 70" size" with the 68" Velox being tops on the list with the 70" AJ Slick being a close second to learn 3D with. Between my 2 helicopters, a V-bar logo 500 and a Trex 700e 3G I have 14-6s5000 batteries so I want to take advantage of the batteries that are readily available to me. heck, I even use 9-6s 5000 batteries to power my brush less bicycle to 34 mph with no peddling.....another discussion all together.

I got off point...I do that! So what's the difference in the types of planes or is it a Chevy vs Ford vs Dodge thing?

Tom
litespeed is offline Find More Posts by litespeed
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 04, 2010, 09:45 AM
Extremely Twisted
United States, NH, Epping
Joined Oct 2005
2,629 Posts