Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 07, 2011, 08:19 PM
glassfox's Avatar
Tianjin, China
Joined Jan 2008
2,565 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by imdone View Post
when are the basic's going to b back in stock? I need some goggles!
still there is monitor module short supply for AIO basic
so i can't guarantee the ready time
thanks
Fu
glassfox is offline Find More Posts by glassfox
Site Sponsor
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 07, 2011, 08:20 PM
glassfox's Avatar
Tianjin, China
Joined Jan 2008
2,565 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by erazotropa View Post
About the new shade..

I have bought the goggles a month ago, with the old grey shades..
First impression ofcourse the shades are bad

I have order 2 new black shades from foxtech, and unfortunaly they didnt fit either.

So today I have made my self a custom made foam shade! and it rocks! its much more comfortable than the rubber/silicone ones, and feels very soft..

I have made some pictures to show you all, also I have sent my custom foam shade idea to Foxtech, hopefully they wil make some decent/factory foam shades in the future

https://picasaweb.google.com/bjornpd...eat=directlink
the link doesn't work either for me
but i see some decent pics in your album
thanks
Fu
glassfox is offline Find More Posts by glassfox
Site Sponsor
Old Aug 08, 2011, 02:04 AM
MyFlyDream
erazotropa's Avatar
The Netherlands
Joined Jun 2010
414 Posts










erazotropa is offline Find More Posts by erazotropa
Last edited by erazotropa; Aug 08, 2011 at 02:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2011, 02:54 AM
glassfox's Avatar
Tianjin, China
Joined Jan 2008
2,565 Posts
hi ERAZOTROPA
Good work
now AIO users have a new way to make their own foam shade
thanks
Fu
glassfox is offline Find More Posts by glassfox
Site Sponsor
Old Aug 08, 2011, 11:45 AM
CEL abuser
USA, CO, Denver
Joined Dec 2010
392 Posts
I just got my goggles last week and they are absolutely awesome! With some CP antennas and the 5.8 200mW tx this is the perfect setup for some park flying and easy bench testing without having to get the big base station out for short flights. I see lunch time flights in my very near future.

Thank you for such an awesome product!
pr0ject42 is offline Find More Posts by pr0ject42
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2011, 12:10 PM
Registered User
CaliDave's Avatar
Bay Area
Joined Dec 2010
2,371 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaliDave View Post
Hey... I ran into an issue that I hadn't run into before. For my Tonka Summit I've got a Pan/Tilt setup and the tilt is good, but my panning is moving opposite my head turning.

For instance I turn to look left and the pan turns right. I control this pan/tilt either by my Radio using a stick, or by flipping the trainer port switch on and allowing the AIO goggles to take over.

When I use the stick without the trainer port enabled I move the stick left and the pan turns left and same for the right... its working as it should, but when I engage the trainer the stick is disabled and the head tracking is now in control... but that's where my problem is. If I "reverse" the servo direction on the radio its now is opposite the stick movement I make where left goes right, but then when using the headtracking it STILL turns opposite what I'm doing even thought I've reversed the servo direction.

It seems I can't get my headtracking to turn left when I turn left.

I don't see any settings in the AIO on screen display allowing me to change it's internal direction.

Can anyone help with a suggestion for this? Thanks -Dave
Update... its working. I'll have to see what I did but I didn't need to change any mixing. It may have been just a swap on the Trainer port from "Nor" to "Fun" for it to follow my servo setup. Thanks for the advice erazotropa, it got me down the right path!
CaliDave is offline Find More Posts by CaliDave
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2011, 07:14 PM
glassfox's Avatar
Tianjin, China
Joined Jan 2008
2,565 Posts
HI, Calidave
i recommend people use a new mode on the radio so there will be not mix on it which could affect the AIO headtrack control
thanks
Fu
glassfox is offline Find More Posts by glassfox
Site Sponsor
Old Aug 10, 2011, 04:12 PM
Registered User
Mongolia, Ulaanbaatar, Khan Uul
Joined Jan 2011
247 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtm360 View Post
The rubber shades are nice and much more comfortable than than the original ones....however, replacing them is a nightmare! I ended up taking my glasses apart, using a small bradawl to pull the silicon studs through the glasses... absolutely no way you can simply "push" the new shades on!! But it was worth it!
I used sex lube and a tweezers. Worked out great.
Put the lube on a Q-top. Lube up the tab. Start it in the hole, then push it in with the tweezers.
chuck99z28 is offline Find More Posts by chuck99z28
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2011, 04:14 PM
Registered User
Mongolia, Ulaanbaatar, Khan Uul
Joined Jan 2011
247 Posts
I use 1.2ghz transmitter in the plane. Downlink to a 1.2ghz receiver connected to a 5.8 ghz transmitter. Then the goggles receives a short link from the tranmitter.

It works great.
chuck99z28 is offline Find More Posts by chuck99z28
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2011, 11:02 AM
Registered User
MALAYSIA
Joined May 2008
45 Posts
Hi guys!
I have some question. Need your help!!

From attached picture I have 3 question:
1) Can i using Patch antenna directly from my goggle?
2) Can I using extension wire (WIFI port) to connect my patch antenna as show in picture? This extension will effect signal quality or signal range??
3) Can I connect my power source (battery) using 5 pin connector as shown in picture? (not using 2 pin provided)

Thanks in advance!!
nano_khalid is offline Find More Posts by nano_khalid
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2011, 05:11 PM
Registered User
Mongolia, Ulaanbaatar, Khan Uul
Joined Jan 2011
247 Posts
Seems like a lot of wires on the googles end.
I like not being wired to anything stationary.
You gonna duck tape that antenna to your head?
chuck99z28 is offline Find More Posts by chuck99z28
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2011, 05:12 PM
Registered User
Mongolia, Ulaanbaatar, Khan Uul
Joined Jan 2011
247 Posts
I'mm using a Futaba 12FG transmitter, and I haven't gotten the pan/tilt to work.
The transmitter serve test shows the signal from the goggles is full on, It won't move at all.
I have trainer on teacher and only channels 5 and 6 enabled.
Do I need to set something else? AFR?
chuck99z28 is offline Find More Posts by chuck99z28
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2011, 01:39 AM
glassfox's Avatar
Tianjin, China
Joined Jan 2008
2,565 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nano_khalid View Post
Hi guys!
I have some question. Need your help!!

From attached picture I have 3 question:
1) Can i using Patch antenna directly from my goggle?
2) Can I using extension wire (WIFI port) to connect my patch antenna as show in picture? This extension will effect signal quality or signal range??
3) Can I connect my power source (battery) using 5 pin connector as shown in picture? (not using 2 pin provided)

Thanks in advance!!
ok,
1. i don't suggest you actually use the 12dbi patch on your head since it has very narrow(less than 30 degree) radiation angle, so you must move your head to face the antenna to the plane all the time
use a omni-directional antenna instead.
if you indeed need to use the patch antenna, you may need to follow my setup

2. you can use a extension wire, but please remember, longer that wire is , more dbi you lose.
3. no , your connection is very wrong and could damage the tx already
please follow the manual
thanks
Fu
glassfox is offline Find More Posts by glassfox
Site Sponsor
Old Aug 12, 2011, 01:41 AM
glassfox's Avatar
Tianjin, China
Joined Jan 2008
2,565 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuck99z28 View Post
I'mm using a Futaba 12FG transmitter, and I haven't gotten the pan/tilt to work.
The transmitter serve test shows the signal from the goggles is full on, It won't move at all.
I have trainer on teacher and only channels 5 and 6 enabled.
Do I need to set something else? AFR?
wouldyou like to show us some photos of the setting on your radio?
have you pull the "h " switch to enable trainer function?
thanks
i have 12fg and it works well with AIO
thanks
Fu
glassfox is offline Find More Posts by glassfox
Site Sponsor
Old Aug 12, 2011, 04:22 AM
Registered User
MALAYSIA
Joined May 2008
45 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by glassfox View Post
ok,
1. i don't suggest you actually use the 12dbi patch on your head since it has very narrow(less than 30 degree) radiation angle, so you must move your head to face the antenna to the plane all the time
use a omni-directional antenna instead.
if you indeed need to use the patch antenna, you may need to follow my setup
2. you can use a extension wire, but please remember, longer that wire is , more dbi you lose.
3. no , your connection is very wrong and could damage the tx already
please follow the manual
thanks
Fu
1. If I folow you setup, mean I need another TX Video system like yours? Or can use diversify antenna?
3. I not connect yet. The picture is dummy only.
Thanks for the info Fu..
nano_khalid is offline Find More Posts by nano_khalid
Last edited by nano_khalid; Aug 12, 2011 at 07:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Foxtech/BEV 2.4G, 5.8G Vtx reviews and queries aa78 FPV Talk 63 Sep 25, 2011 09:51 AM
For Sale Zurich Glasses Old style BLUE and GOLD NICE!!!!! Artsloper Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 5 Dec 10, 2010 06:47 AM
Discussion camera signal causes "zoom in" effect on FOxtech CE OSD 1.2 AV OUT signal raschemmel FPV Talk 1 Oct 27, 2010 02:24 AM
Discussion Y6 from Foxtech - any more details? trappy FPV Talk 8 Jun 28, 2010 05:23 PM