Old Nov 17, 2010, 06:16 PM
Frist flight ok, landing bad!!
USA, CA, Ukiah
Joined May 2010
71 Posts
Trader Rating: 4
Rant
People interfearing with others sales

Why do people on this forum feel that it is there to jump into someones for sale ad and start post negative info?
I listed a JR XP652 radio and receiver for sale in the radio section with a asking price of $225.00 shipped, or willing to trade for a DX6i or DX7i.
I get a post from a member (RedStarArmy) posting that he thinks that I could buy two radios for my asking price. (So?) He is not interested in buying it. (Wonder if he is a forum cop?) So why post a statement that makes look like I am trying to rip someone off, when all I want to do is get the best price I can. ( Maybe he thinks I should buy high and sell low?)
If someone wanted it they will let me know and maybe ask for a little lower price. That is between me and them,not him.
This is my first time listing here and if this is the normal practice here it will be my last.
Thanks for reading this post and have a safe and happy holiday season.
scothman is offline Find More Posts by scothman
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 17, 2010, 06:20 PM
it's for sale
Glasgow, KY
Joined Sep 2010
130 Posts
Trader Rating: 10
Had this happen to me by people who have no regards for the rules and get away with it, it's not there thread. If they arent happy with the price move along! Some people just have a hard time understanding that concept.
Full Spool is offline Find More Posts by Full Spool
Last edited by Full Spool; Nov 18, 2010 at 07:53 AM.
Old Nov 17, 2010, 06:27 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Mar 2008
2,937 Posts
Trader Rating: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by scothman View Post
Why do people on this forum feel that it is there to jump into someones for sale ad and start post negative info?
I listed a JR XP652 radio and receiver for sale in the radio section with a asking price of $225.00 shipped, or willing to trade for a DX6i or DX7i.