HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 07, 2011, 04:48 AM
Registered User
tupelo's Avatar
Helsinki, Finland
Joined Feb 2008
307 Posts
Has anyone used this receiver with Futaba transmitter and Mikrokopter? If yes, any experiences regarding range, reliability etc?

http://www.frsky-rc.com/ShowProducts.asp?id=80
tupelo is offline Find More Posts by tupelo
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 07, 2011, 04:57 AM
Gravity sucks :)
Indonesia
Joined Jul 2005
925 Posts
Yes I'm using it with my 10CHG, so far so good. Dunno about the range since I never fly that far, probably only 200-300m. No glitch or something that.
ddmt is offline Find More Posts by ddmt
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 07, 2011, 01:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
190 Posts
Hey guys, when I have my transparent cover on my QuadroXL Blctrl temp is 20C higher than without it.

Any solutions to this? I'm thinking of drilling some holes, but I don't know where is the best place to put them.
miza is offline Find More Posts by miza
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:17 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
26 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by miza View Post
Hey guys, when I have my transparent cover on my QuadroXL Blctrl temp is 20C higher than without it.

Any solutions to this? I'm thinking of drilling some holes, but I don't know where is the best place to put them.
See this pic gives you some idea or just one in the top
AAPhoto is offline Find More Posts by AAPhoto
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:23 AM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,273 Posts
Hello everyone. I have someones quad here they want me too fix and tune. This is normally no problem. MK 2.0 ME red board; I got it to fly nice.. but I have to give it more the 1/2 gas to hover, he has the robbe 2827-35 motors, 10 inch props on 3 cell; around 1000 grams flying weight. It seems like they are not pulling what they need too and alt hold dropps like a rock at mid stick with default settings. any hints? I was thinking of changing the motors to something proven for the frame and see what happens ? but he said they worked on this frame before. everything looks good in the Mktools. everything mostly stock. It seems like a setting, but thing is coming to mind. The motors look like NEW ,with no binding, no noises coming from them, super smooth.

any hints would be helpful.

thank you much
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:27 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
Sounds like its in vario mode and someone forgot to turn off the althold switch
Disable altitude hold or turn off the setpoint switch and you should be good.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Sep 08, 2011, 11:55 AM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,273 Posts
OK I will check that..

I know it is in Acoustic Vario mode,it beeps when the HH mode is on (and not mid stick). But at mid stick "when the beeping" stops It keeps on falling fast.

I need to put more gas, and it beeps like it is climbing, but it really is keeping HH.

Disable altitude hold or turn off the setpoint switch and you should be good. = No HH mode at all ?

I thought the althold switch is need to tune on any kind of HH

I guess I am not understanding.. sorry
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2011, 11:57 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
Just disable it. (uncheck [ ] Altitude Hold on 1st config tab). If it works properly with it off, then it's just some dumb setting -> reset everything to defaults and try again.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Sep 08, 2011, 12:25 PM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,273 Posts
o..ok...duh....lol.. you want me to test it without HH hold..

Yes It still takes 3/4 gas to sit at a hover (NO HH)... everything back on default. no HH or anything checked in the 1st tab..

popped 12 in props on. and still did not seem to make a difference..

going to change out these motors I guess and see what happens //

kedas out to the rescue.
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Last edited by witespy; Sep 08, 2011 at 12:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:23 PM
Registered User
dragant's Avatar
Belgrade, Serbia
Joined May 2010
482 Posts
Royal complex in Belgrade. I had Gyro D set to high and that was the reason for some vibrations.

Beli dvor (3 min 21 sec)
dragant is online now Find More Posts by dragant
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2011, 02:20 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2007
1,174 Posts
Thats vibration free compared to what I am getting LOL

Nice video
MalaysianFlyer is offline Find More Posts by MalaysianFlyer
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2011, 11:43 PM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,273 Posts
swapped out the motors.. still dropped like a drop in HH mode...lame

If I hook it up to the MK tools. The height value will slowly drop.

after some searching I found people with the same problem but no answers ....
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2011, 11:51 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
Welcome to MK.
You probably soldered it wrong.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Sep 08, 2011, 11:58 PM
Gravity sucks :)
Indonesia
Joined Jul 2005
925 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by witespy View Post
swapped out the motors.. still dropped like a drop in HH mode...lame

If I hook it up to the MK tools. The height value will slowly drop.

after some searching I found people with the same problem but no answers ....
I would try 4s.
ddmt is offline Find More Posts by ddmt
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 09, 2011, 12:48 AM
Mikrokopter Australia ;-)
simonjardine's Avatar
Australia
Joined Apr 2008
1,443 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by witespy View Post
swapped out the motors.. still dropped like a drop in HH mode...lame

If I hook it up to the MK tools. The height value will slowly drop.

after some searching I found people with the same problem but no answers ....
I reckon its the voltage regulator

Simon
simonjardine is offline Find More Posts by simonjardine
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Mikrokopter Okto 2 build Roger_IIT Multirotor Talk 6 Feb 03, 2011 09:22 AM
Discussion Mikrokopter ME 2.0 Okto Build robin4 Multirotor Talk 16 Jan 12, 2011 03:07 PM
Discussion Mikrokopter / UAVP / quadrocopter / quadrotor build Arthur P. Multirotor Talk 16696 Nov 10, 2010 05:49 PM
Discussion X-3D Brushless Quadrocopter, general quadrocopter, x-ufo discussion PART 2 tend2it Multirotor Talk 2203 Nov 08, 2008 09:23 PM