SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 14, 2012, 06:20 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
5,223 Posts
thank you for the honest review

thank you , thats the problem , your not the only one who had a tarrot and had issues . i trust bad400, and he had issues too . i guess when it comes down to it what are you willing to pay for a clone 450 . i have good luck with the exi ones and like you some things need tweaking but for 65.00 (when i bought mine)it was worth the extra setup . i like the HK 450 too but its not a true 450 pro and you could get the exi for the same price and its a true 450 pro . i guess in the end they all fly the same but for me i want what i pay for even though its a clone .
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 14, 2012, 07:05 PM
Looptastic!
sp00fman's Avatar
Enschede, Netherlands
Joined Nov 2009
2,343 Posts
Finally!!! New Lipo packs on HK website.
6S powered 450's guys!

Here is my cheapish wish-list :
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...e_E4_etc_.html
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...e_E4_etc_.html
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=11176
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dproduct=11618

Well, that would be my wish-list IF i needed that power, but 3S is fine for me now and have plenty of lipo's. (and no money)
sp00fman is offline Find More Posts by sp00fman
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2012, 07:51 PM
Registered User
chris1379's Avatar
United States, OH, Eaton
Joined May 2006
1,137 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhills51 View Post
I know in the past having a strap over you gyro was a no, no, but maybe it has not effect on the newer ones. I have seen the tarot PU adhesive gel instructions saying to use it on the zyx though
I have one of those clear hairbands that people are using for prop savers. It doesn't seem to make a difference but holds the gyro to the pad so it doesn't try to loosen.

Chris
chris1379 is offline Find More Posts by chris1379
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 06:47 AM
Team Mulikow 3D
Oxfordshire, UK
Joined Jan 2007
4,138 Posts
VelocityRC - sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Tarot, I have had one for a year now and it is the best clone that I have had by a long way, the quality is very nearly at Align levels - the QC on my kit was much better than yours though!.

Hope it flies well for ya!
MikeHRC is offline Find More Posts by MikeHRC
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 11:15 AM
If it Works, You Better Fix It
VelocityRC's Avatar
North Idaho
Joined Feb 2011
720 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris1379 View Post
I have one of those clear hairbands that people are using for prop savers. It doesn't seem to make a difference but holds the gyro to the pad so it doesn't try to loosen.

Chris
Do you have any additional info on these. I know what a hairband is but what exactly are you using ?? Sounds interesting.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeHRC View Post
VelocityRC - sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Tarot, I have had one for a year now and it is the best clone that I have had by a long way, the quality is very nearly at Align levels - the QC on my kit was much better than yours though!.

Hope it flies well for ya!
Thanks MikeHRC.
VelocityRC is offline Find More Posts by VelocityRC
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 12:19 PM
just gotta mess with it!
2Doggs's Avatar
North West Louisiana
Joined Nov 2009
4,997 Posts
Fitec FS9357D

I have used a few tail servos on my 450 Pros, including a Hitec 5084MG, Henge D922MG, HK 15158A, and a no-name eBay 9257 clone. The Henge was only a stop-gap whilst I was waiting for a 15158A, but I was surprised that it worked reasonably well.

The Hitec and the 15158A seemed to work the best, but I had one 15158A burn out, after I ran it at 5.9v.

Having read good reviews on the Fitec FS9357D, I thought I'd give it a try. To be honest, I wasn't expecting too much, since it's just another 9257 clone.

I was pleasantly surprised by the small amount of backlash in the gears, compared with the 15158A, and also at how easy the servo arm is to move - though I'm not sure that means anything.

I had to reverse the servo - I guess it would be too much to hope for all servos to be consistent in direction across different manufacturers.

I did five packs this morning, and the tail does feel better than it did with the 15158A, and I was also able to up my gain by 5% with no wagging. So, if the servo lasts, I think it's a winner, for only about $15 shipped. (I got mine from RcEcho.com, seems like a decent seller, nice packaging)
2Doggs is online now Find More Posts by 2Doggs
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Nano Tech 1800mah 4S 25-50c
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 01:21 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
5,223 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by VelocityRC View Post
Do you have any additional info on these. I know what a hairband is but what exactly are you using ?? Sounds interesting.

.
their just O rubber rings , i have them to hold the props on the electric planes .you can get them in any plumbing or home depot or lowes . http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXSSJ6&P=0
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 04:00 PM
If it Works, You Better Fix It
VelocityRC's Avatar
North Idaho
Joined Feb 2011
720 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jombo View Post
their just O rubber rings , i have them to hold the props on the electric planes .you can get them in any plumbing or home depot or lowes . http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXSSJ6&P=0
Thanks...
VelocityRC is offline Find More Posts by VelocityRC
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2012, 10:10 AM
Registered User
chris1379's Avatar
United States, OH, Eaton
Joined May 2006
1,137 Posts
Actually, the bands I am using came from Walmart next to the combs, brushes and other hair type stuff. I think they call them ponytail holders. Here is what they look like and one installed on my HBK2.
chris1379 is offline Find More Posts by chris1379
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 06:16 AM
Registered User
RCvertt's Avatar
Joined Aug 2007
4,247 Posts
Do any three blade rotor heads fit on the HK 450 v2?

Just got an HK 450 and the little hole that goes through the main shaft to hold it onto the copter is near the end of the shaft. But all the three blade heads I can find seam to have the hole further up the shaft

Am I right in thinking these three bladed heads won't work on the HK 450
RCvertt is offline Find More Posts by RCvertt
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Chupacabra sighting !!!
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 09:06 AM
Registered User
mhills51's Avatar
kansas city
Joined Feb 2007
12,791 Posts
They will work. On some you just need to change the main shaft. I think the blackangle has the mount up higher and Eh states to order standard 450 shafts.
mhills51 is online now Find More Posts by mhills51
RCG Plus Member
Old Feb 17, 2012, 04:27 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
5,223 Posts
i was just out flying the 450 and had a good time , no crashing . ....
so who is comming over to reprogram all my helis to the new radio . i only have 10 or 11 to finish . so who will do it for me , i will let you test fly them after
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 04:57 PM
RCHN #202
Dowquest's Avatar
United States, CA, El Cajon
Joined Nov 2007
733 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jombo View Post
i was just out flying the 450 and had a good time , no crashing . ....
so who is comming over to reprogram all my helis to the new radio . i only have 10 or 11 to finish . so who will do it for me , i will let you test fly them after
It's a perfect day to fly.... Drive it down to San Diego and I'll give it a shot...
Dowquest is offline Find More Posts by Dowquest
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 05:04 PM
AMA# 548800
jombo's Avatar
United States, CT, Trumbull
Joined Dec 2007
5,223 Posts
LOL thats a 6 day drive , i need to change the location i am on the east coast
jombo is offline Find More Posts by jombo
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 05:45 PM
Registered User
RCvertt's Avatar
Joined Aug 2007
4,247 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhills51 View Post
They will work. On some you just need to change the main shaft. I think the blackangle has the mount up higher and Eh states to order standard 450 shafts.
I see, thanks. This thing has me all spoiled since it basically came all put together.

How loose should the flybar be? should it move back and fourth if I tilt the copter. Right now it only moves if I blow on a paddle hard like blowing out a stubborn birth day cake.
RCvertt is offline Find More Posts by RCvertt
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Chupacabra sighting !!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion 450 HK with Futaba EX radio and 3114 FASST servos SLOPPY? PaulGT3 Mini Helis 9 Sep 02, 2013 06:10 PM
Sold HK 450 head/tail/frame/canopy/motor - $20 shipped RobDog Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 5 Nov 09, 2010 11:07 AM
Discussion Vendo HK 450 com Radio HK 7canais baratoooo !!! nino_sdk Brazil 0 Jul 26, 2010 09:42 PM
For Sale hk 450, exi 450 or copterx 450 HeliStyle Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 5 May 15, 2010 12:57 PM
Help! HK 450 or HK 600 kilo2018 Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 21 Feb 25, 2010 01:48 PM