HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 04, 2011, 03:57 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2008
97 Posts
I tried Fugawi version 4.5 global navigator which has a google earth plugin that allows you to import as a map and save any google image you have opened in google earth and henceforth use it offline within fugawi. If you could buid this feature into your new GCS it would be great!!
tete is offline Find More Posts by tete
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 04, 2011, 06:48 PM
Registered User
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Dec 2005
279 Posts
Fugawi

I have just looked at the Fugawi products and think the Global Navigator package would be very useful in preparing waypoint files for most of the autopilots currently available. The fact they can use Google maps off line is just an added bonus. Some of the areas in my province do not have hi res Google maps so Fugawi would be the answer with the topographic map subscription.
small_rcer is offline Find More Posts by small_rcer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2011, 04:46 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2008
97 Posts
yes that is another powerful feature I played with and in fact plan to use it to create tracks to upload to my onboard controller
tete is offline Find More Posts by tete
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13, 2011, 02:14 PM
Registered User
Near Austin
Joined Dec 2001
5,367 Posts
Error

Hey Happy,

Tried loading the GCS up on our MCU and I get this when I run it.

Also, any idea what is causing the bleed through in the instrument panel I reported earlier? You thought it might be a memory hole but all the pilots I show it to notice it right away on demos. If it's any help at all, the graphically challenged block carries the caption "Zero Yaw".

Thks

Gene
CenTexFlyer is offline Find More Posts by CenTexFlyer
Last edited by CenTexFlyer; Jul 13, 2011 at 02:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13, 2011, 02:29 PM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
That appears to be a permissions problem.

You can try right clicking on the GCS executable and run as administrator. If that doesn't fix it, browse to

Start-->My Computer-->C: Drive-->Windows-->Microsoft.NET-->Framework-->V2.0.50727-->Config

Within the CONFIG file, Right-Click the 'machine' XML Conf file, go to Properties. Go to 'Security' -->'Edit'-->'Add'-->type in "EVERYONE' (this gives everyone on the computer permissions) after you add this, check the FULL CONTROL box under "Allow" and then APPLY, then OK. This fixes the problem.

If that doesn't work, there are a few other things to try here: http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/For...3-cb2bcc5aad64

As for the 3D model, are you switching back and forth between open windows without hitting the connect button or playing back a data file or is this while you're using the program and the 3D model should be moving at the time?

EDIT: Here's another possible fix: http://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...ll-476000.html
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Last edited by HappyKillmore; Jul 13, 2011 at 02:38 PM.
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jul 26, 2011, 08:33 AM
Registered User
Near Austin
Joined Dec 2001
5,367 Posts
Paul,

Could you tell me what the mah displayed on the screen is based on? If I use a 3s2p pack at 4400mah, should it report that?

Thanks

Gene
CenTexFlyer is offline Find More Posts by CenTexFlyer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2011, 08:36 AM
Registered User
chancesAU's Avatar
Australia
Joined Apr 2008
2,805 Posts
Hi Gene, just butting in here... I believe you can set that in the instrument settings, it will just go off your power sensor, so as long as its reading correctly the mah should be represented correctly. Im assuming your using Atto...
chancesAU is offline Find More Posts by chancesAU
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2011, 02:13 PM
Worn-out the seat of my pants
Lomcevac's Avatar
Dorset UK
Joined Dec 2006
922 Posts
Gene, make sure the telemetered current and voltage from Atto is accurate. You can change the gain factors in SET.
Lomcevac is offline Find More Posts by Lomcevac
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2011, 02:33 PM
Registered User
Near Austin
Joined Dec 2001
5,367 Posts
Yep, right there it is........ RTFS, huh?
CenTexFlyer is offline Find More Posts by CenTexFlyer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2011, 02:40 PM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
Nice work team!
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 01, 2011, 03:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2008
118 Posts
Hi Happy,
tried out the HKGCS yesterday with UAV Development Board. Worked great - fantastic tool!

Only problem I have at the moment is how to save data and play it back. I saved a file using the DATA FILE tab but I can't replay it. Is there a trick to this?

Cheers,
Mike
datapolo is offline Find More Posts by datapolo
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 01, 2011, 07:08 AM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
Once you save it does it show up in the combobox?
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 01, 2011, 08:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2008
118 Posts
Not sure what a combo box is but it I can select it in the drop down box to the left of the R and View File Buttons.

I saved it as a .txt file and the first lines are as follows:

634477977164687500:?
634477977164687500:?
634477977165156250:URCE=0x0:ALARMS=0:CLOCK=1:
F4:R_STAB_A=0:R_STAB_RD=1:P_STAB=1:Y_STAB_R=1:Y_ST AB_A=0:AIL_N?
634477977165781250:URCE=0x0:ALARMS=0:CLOCK=1:
F4:R_STAB_A=0:R_STAB_RD=1:P_STAB=1:Y_STAB_R=1:Y_ST AB_A=0:AIL_N?
634477977166406250:URCE=0x0:ALARMS=0:CLOCK=1:
F4:R_STAB_A=0:R_STAB_RD=1:P_STAB=1:Y_STAB_R=1:Y_ST AB_A=0:AIL_N?
634477977167031250:URCE=0x0:ALARMS=0:CLOCK=1:
F4:R_STAB_A=0:R_STAB_RD=1:P_STAB=1:Y_STAB_R=1:Y_ST AB_A=0:AIL_N?
634477977167656250:URCE=0x0:ALARMS=0:CLOCK=1:
F4:R_STAB_A=0:R_STAB_RD=1:P_STAB=1:Y_STAB_R=1:Y_ST AB_A=0:AIL_N?
634477977168281250:UD_NAV=1:AH_STAB=1:AH_WP=3:RACE =0:
F5:YAWKP_A=0.100:YAWKD_A=0.200:ROLLKP=0.?
634477977168906250:UD_NAV=1:AH_STAB=1:AH_WP=3:RACE =0:
F5:YAWKP_A=0.100:YAWKD_A=0.200:ROLLKP=0.?
634477977169531250:UD_NAV=1:AH_STAB=1:AH_WP=3:RACE =0:
F5:YAWKP_A=0.100:YAWKD_A=0.200:ROLLKP=0.?
634477977170156250:UD_NAV=1:AH_STAB=1:AH_WP=3:RACE =0:
F5:YAWKP_A=0.100:YAWKD_A=0.200:ROLLKP=0.?
634477977170781250:UD_NAV=1:AH_STAB=1:AH_WP=3:RACE =0:
F5:YAWKP_A=0.100:YAWKD_A=0.200:ROLLKP=0.?
634477977171406250:?
634477977171406250:UD_NAV=1:AH_STAB=1:AH_WP=3:RACE =0:
F5:YAWKP_A=0.100:YAWKD_A=0.200:ROLLKP=0.?
634477977172031250:?
634477977172031250:UD_NAV=1:AH_STAB=1:AH_WP=3:RACE =0:
F5:YAWKP_A=0.100:YAWKD_A=0.200:ROLLKP=0.?
634477977172656250:?
634477977172656250:UD_E_MIX=0.500:ROL_E_MIX=0.500: E_BOOST=0.0:
F7:Y_KP_R=0.1500:Y_KD_R=0.000:R?
634477977173281250:?
634477977173281250:UD_E_MIX=0.500:ROL_E_MIX=0.500: E_BOOST=0.0:
F7:Y_KP_R=0.1500:Y_KD_R=0.000:R?
634477977173906250:?
634477977173906250:UD_E_MIX=0.500:ROL_E_MIX=0.500: E_BOOST=0.0:
F7:Y_KP_R=0.1500:Y_KD_R=0.000:R?
634477977174531250:?
634477977174531250:UD_E_MIX=0.500:ROL_E_MIX=0.500: E_BOOST=0.0:
F7:Y_KP_R=0.1500:Y_KD_R=0.000:R?
634477977175156250:?
634477977175156250:UD_E_MIX=0.500:ROL_E_MIX=0.500: E_BOOST=0.0:
F7:Y_KP_R=0.1500:Y_KD_R=0.000:R?
634477977175781250:?
634477977175781250:UD=0.300:RUD_BOOST=1.000:RTL_PI TCH_DN=0.000:
F8:H_MAX= 100.0:H_MIN= 25.0:M?
634477977176406250:?
634477977176406250:UD=0.300:RUD_BOOST=1.000:RTL_PI TCH_DN=0.000:
F8:H_MAX= 100.0:H_MIN= 25.0:M?
634477977177031250:?
634477977177031250:UD=0.300:RUD_BOOST=1.000:RTL_PI TCH_DN=0.000:
F8:H_MAX= 100.0:H_MIN= 25.0:M?
634477977178125000:F2:T0:S100:N0:E0:A0:W0:a16384:b 94:c52:d-92:e16368:f-708:g-56:h706:i16370:c0:s0:cpu8:bmv0:as0:wvx0:wvy0:wvz0: ma0:mb0:mc0:svs0:hd01i29292i30113i22144i25 321o29272o30113o2216:imx0:imy0:imz0:fgs800 fc0:
F?
634477977180625000:F2:T0:S100:N0:E0:A0:W0:a16384:b 200:c-70:d-206:e16350:f-1038:g56:h1038:i16352:c0:s0:cpu16:bmv0:as0:wvx0:wv y0:wvz0:ma0:mb0:mc0:svs0:hd01i29292i30093i22 144i25381o29292o30093o2214:imx0:imy0:imz0: fgs800fc0:
?
634477977180625000:?
634477977181093750:F2:T0:S100:N0:E0:A0:W0:a16382:b 220:c-98:d-228:e16334:f-1256:g80:h1258:i16336:c0:s0:cpu16:bmv0:as0:wvx0:wv y0:wvz0:ma0:mb0:mc0:svs0:hd01i29292i30103i22 124i25321o29292o30103o2212:imx0:imy0:imz0: fgs800fc0:
datapolo is offline Find More Posts by datapolo
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 01, 2011, 09:44 AM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
Any chance you can post that as an attachment?
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 01, 2011, 10:23 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2008
118 Posts
Done. I have tried to convert it using flan.pyw for MatrixPilot but still doesn't work.
datapolo is offline Find More Posts by datapolo
Last edited by datapolo; Aug 01, 2011 at 10:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Show Us Your Ground Station !!!! FPV Ground Station Design and Idea's found here :) JettPilot FPV Equipment 4022 Jul 15, 2014 05:45 AM
Discussion Ground station wiring harness ziomatrixacs FPV Talk 3 Oct 07, 2010 05:48 PM
Discussion DIY Continuous Rotating FPV Ground Station Moosthegoose FPV Talk 37 Sep 29, 2010 04:27 AM
Discussion Aerial Photography request an Autopilot system & Ground Control Station Atflying Aerial Photography 7 Jun 27, 2010 02:13 AM