Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Oct 29, 2010, 04:49 PM
USA, VT, Putney
Joined Feb 2009
437 Posts
Question
Foxtech 2.4G Tx/Rx system set-up

Hello All,
I am new to FPV, and purchased a Foxtech 2.4G system to start learning the ropes. I know I'll eventually own much better equipment, but I like to make my mistakes on the less expensive stuff first. I used the schematic on the Foxtech website to solder everything up and connect the KX-171 camera. I have double checked the dip switches on both the tx/rx as they use different positions for the same channel. At the moment I am plugging the receiver into a small TV for testing. When I hook separate 3s batteries up to both the transmitter and receiver, I get a b&w image that is scrolling vertically. The image is undecipherable, but clearly changes as I pan the camera. The TV has no vertical adjustment, in fact I can't remember setting a vertical adjustment in years, only the VCR tracking. So, is there an obvious adjustment to be made or something I have missed? Any additional info I can provide? Thanks in advance for the help.

Regards,
Wardo
wardo78 is offline Find More Posts by wardo78
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 29, 2010, 04:58 PM
http://drone-pilot.blogspot.fr
Rhone Alps, France
Joined Aug 2008
2,540 Posts
is it a PAL/NTSC problem? Try a different TV
lovegroove is online now Find More Posts by lovegroove
Old Oct 29, 2010, 05:05 PM
USA, VT, Putney
Joined Feb 2009
437 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovegroove View Post
I tried my nice wide screen inside and had the same problem, I should have mentioned that. It is possible the camera is PAL, since I now notice that it isn't readily specified in the ad (http://www.himodel.com/electric/FPV_..._only_25g.html) .

Wardo
Old Oct 29, 2010, 08:20 PM
USA, VT, Putney
Joined Feb 2009
437 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovegroove View Post