SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 27, 2010, 02:42 PM
Addicted to FPV
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Joined Feb 2005
172 Posts
Help!
Just getting into FPV, Need help deciding.

I have been a long time pilot and now im exploring FPV. I sold some of my other toys to finance this exploration. I have been looking around at the various set ups for a week now. So far i pretty much decided on a easy star platform.

These are the other options.

900 MHz system with patch attenna with eagle tree osd pro, logger, and gps. see link.
http://www.readymaderc.com/store/ind...7db6fb238da6db

Head Play goggles, which I also want to try out on my xbox.
http://hobbywireless.com/cart/index....020c3fc036e3a2

also a pod system. Still thinking about building my own.
http://www.readymaderc.com/store/ind...products_id=11

This is another FPV system but I still have to get the receiver and plugs.
http://www.dpcav.com/xcart/product.p...cat=263&page=1

I am going to use my futaba 7c for a radio. I also have a Mega 16/15/6 and a phoenix 25 lying around for the easy star power plant.

Any input or advice would be greatly appreciated.
dblnaknak is offline Find More Posts by dblnaknak
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 28, 2010, 03:09 AM
Addicted to FPV
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Joined Feb 2005
172 Posts
Ok after reading posts for 10 hours I am even more confused. I decided that its better to start with the basics. But which one???
Old Oct 28, 2010, 03:32 AM
United States, CA, San Jose
Joined Jul 2009
1,369 Posts
I'm gonna start by saving you some $. HeadPlay goggles can be had from Dell for $299 and the battery $60; although you can power them from a $20 2200mAH 3S lipo for a several hours. On second thought, if your going to use it with your XBox, get the HeadPlay battery for convience.

Look at either EZ OSD (BevRC.com) or the latest Dragon OSD.