SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jul 09, 2003, 08:03 PM
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Joined Nov 2000
4,359 Posts
I have an old Futaba FP Radio - Am I allowed to sell it?

I have an old Futaba FP 4-Channel Radio & Receiver that I would like to sell, it is approximately 30 Years old & is NOT Narrow Band.
I know that this radio is Not Gold Stickered & should not be used in an urban environment.
My question is, Can I sell it to someone who lives out in the middle of nowhere & wants a cheap radio. I guess my question is, is it legal to sell it? (I paid like $175 when it was new).

-Thanks-

Mike
mrebman is offline Find More Posts by mrebman
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 09, 2003, 08:17 PM
wild in the park?
McDonough, GA
Joined Mar 2003
1,614 Posts
I'm no expert, but I think you can sell anything. I think you are 'grandfathered" in.
As long as it's not a weapon of mass destruction.
Seriously.

Bil
wherndon is offline Find More Posts by wherndon
Old Jul 09, 2003, 08:39 PM
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Joined Nov 2000
4,359 Posts
This Radio still works great & I just put in on Ebay but got a nasty Email from some guy saying it is Illegal to use. I don't want to use it, I want to sell it!
I remember when 1991 came, I had to buy a whole new Radio that was Narrow Band, I thought that kinda stunk since I paid so much for this radio. A dude told me to just throw my FP Radio in the garbage can, I said heck no I paid $175 bucks for it & it still works, you don't throw that kind of money in the garbage.
The way I figure it, if you live somehwere out in the middle of nowhere & you're property is farther than the range of the Transmitter, you got no problem, My main concern is, is it legal to sell it?

-Mike-
Old Jul 09, 2003, 08:46 PM
South Carolina
Joined May 2003
308 Posts