HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 14, 2010, 01:08 PM
Registered User
joy4u's Avatar
India
Joined Feb 2006
105 Posts
Discussion
How to seperate channel 6 from channel 1 in Futaba T6EXHP..??

Someone please help me out here...
I have a FUTABA T6EXHP Tx...


I have a AUX switch to control the 5th channel but my 6th channel is controlled by the throttle stick as its engaged with the 1st channel...

How do I separate the 6th and control it with a switch like the 5th channel...??
joy4u is offline Find More Posts by joy4u
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 14, 2010, 01:26 PM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
22,302 Posts
What are you flying? Cause sound like the TX is in HELI mode.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2010, 01:40 PM
Registered User
joy4u's Avatar
India
Joined Feb 2006
105 Posts
The TX is a HELI tx...
It does not have Airplane programming...

I am flying a quad..
Where I am using the sticks to fly the quad and need two extra channels to activate GPS POSITION HOLD and activate HEADING HOLD...


So is there ant hardware hack so that I can seperate the 6th channel from throttle...??
joy4u is offline Find More Posts by joy4u
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2010, 03:01 PM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
22,302 Posts
Well you're 6 channel is for Pitch and unless you can tell it not do to pitch you're out of luck. Mite be time for you to upgrade radio. 7C if you're Futaba guy.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2010, 10:34 PM
59 years of RC flying
Daedalus66's Avatar
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
15,765 Posts
I don't know the details of that transmitter, but you should be able to deactivate the built-in throttle->Ch6 mix by doing Ch6->Ch6 -100%. Then use another mix to mix Ch7->Ch6, setting a switch to control Ch7.

This is all hypothetical as I use JR, so maybe someone can verify or give better advice.

EDIT: Sorry. You don't have channel 7! I didn't look back to the original post.
So I guess you can't do it.
Daedalus66 is online now Find More Posts by Daedalus66
Last edited by Daedalus66; Oct 15, 2010 at 11:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2010, 11:31 PM
Registered User
joy4u's Avatar
India
Joined Feb 2006
105 Posts
@ Daedalus66

No that is not possible...

Here is manual of my tx..

FUTABA T6EX-HP MANUAL
joy4u is offline Find More Posts by joy4u
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Reall Flight Expansion packs 1-6 deal Now selling seperate drifter88 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 2 Oct 01, 2010 11:22 AM
For Sale 6 Channel CCPM TX EFlight w/4-in-1 unit gargoyle7 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Sep 10, 2010 03:45 PM
Discussion How do I expand 1 or 2 chanels in my FUTABA T6EXHP after the ASSAN 2.4Ghz hack..?? joy4u DIY Electronics 5 Jul 25, 2010 06:53 AM
Question Seperate Rx from 4-in-1 JoeSay Coaxial Helicopters 5 Aug 19, 2008 09:37 PM
For Sale Radio: Futaba T6EXHP 72mhz w/ 1 Futaba 6ch R146iP RX & 1 Futaba 9ch RP-R129DP RX akguanja Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 9 Apr 28, 2008 01:53 PM