SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 13, 2010, 04:14 PM
Joined Oct 2010
6 Posts
Discussion
Need Experts to help with a multicopter build PLEASE! THX

Hello Everyone!,
Newbie here! yes I know... one of those guys again... I met someone and he suggested that I check with you guys as apparently you guys suppose to be the best and know your stuff...
Please help me choosea good:
Brushless Motors, FlightCtrl and BL Ctrl
Propellers = what size, which one is the best?
Thank you all in advance for your time and expertise and I hope I can start this build very soon on this board.
Cheers,
Jafang is offline Find More Posts by Jafang
Last edited by Jafang; Oct 15, 2010 at 07:34 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 13, 2010, 04:40 PM
Suspended Account
Long Island, New York
Joined Jun 2008
6,428 Posts
Dude, does your nurse know you are on the internet again?
Tarro is offline Find More Posts by Tarro
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Oct 13, 2010, 07:30 PM
Joined Oct 2010
6 Posts
I think I sent her a text... so I take it as you're saying not possible!!??
can you at least tell me what is the max payload it can be archived?
Old Oct 13, 2010, 07:48 PM
Suspended Account
Long Island, New York
Joined Jun 2008
6,428 Posts
What you want is possible but you really have to know what you're doing to build and fly it. As far as wanting to fly it indoors, that might be impossible unless you're talking about a stadium or something.
What do you want to video? Can you use a DSLR to do the job?
Old Oct 13, 2010, 09:49 PM
United States, IL, Park Ridge
Joined Apr 2010
211 Posts
Hi !
Newbie here also but with 1 T-copter build.
I will build test version first.
For egz. cheap HK motors + ESC+ gyros and 2 lb/1kg frame = $100-$150 and You can start testing controlers, stability.
Later it will be easy to change mechanical part to more pwerfull.
Only my 2 cents.
Regards
Tom

Gyros only T-copter 1100g/39oz. - hover @ 1/2 throtle, full power 23A
Sorry for video quality.