HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 13, 2010, 02:29 PM
Joined Sep 2009
133 Posts
Discussion
hk F-14 at USA warehouse

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/s...dProduct=14900

Hey all anyone try this f-14 yet? HK has a few jets at their new us warehouse and i was thinking of giving them a shot for such a cheap price. Just was wondering if anyone had any experience with this jet in terms of motor selection and such. Im still new to electrics and dont know the best selection of components.
Orangehat44 is offline Find More Posts by Orangehat44
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 13, 2010, 02:33 PM
I make bad look so good.
League City, Texas
Joined Sep 2006
2,501 Posts
You're kidding right?

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1065988

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1068584

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1278967

Among others. Try the ALL NEW 'search' feature.
SteveC68 is offline Find More Posts by SteveC68
Old Oct 13, 2010, 02:45 PM
Joined Jun 2009
171 Posts
I'm not sure any of those links are exactly the HK version.

For that price, I would HIGHLY doubt they come with air retracts.
MrEvoMan is offline Find More Posts by MrEvoMan
Old Oct 13, 2010, 02:47 PM
Joined Sep 2009
133 Posts
it doesnt come with retracts
Old Oct 13, 2010, 02:51 PM
Joined Sep 2009
133 Posts
this one is a bare bones 80$ swing wing tailerons, not the banana hobby one with all the bells and whistles.
Old Oct 13, 2010, 02:51 PM
Some Girls r Bigger thn Others
USA, UT, Cedar Hills
Joined Jun 2010
1,182 Posts
I have this plane from HK and it is the EXACT same plane as the above links, just no retracts. The fixed gear on this stink so plan on an immediate replacement. I got mine from their Hong Kong warehouse and it took about a week to get here. I've been really happy with mine, it's super fast with the 5 blade on a 4s setup with cheaters above and behind the wing. Lands super easy too.

Good Luck,
-swps
swps is online now Find More Posts by swps