Closed Thread
Old Sep 29, 2010, 12:49 PM
USA, TN, Dickson
Joined Dec 2003
220 Posts
Discussion
Just an Idea that may help with some many questions from Newbies

Hey Guys,
Hope all are having a good day today, it's sure nice here at home in TN. today!

This info may already be on the forum somewhere, but I and I'm sure others like me just don't know how to find it or search out the proper info. I got the idea was from R/C Timers with the products that they sell. There's always all sorts of info on the products they sell mainly motor where they may say "and this combo (Motor and ESC) would be a perfect set up for this plane (Enter any plane here as the weight without the electronics is what would be what a newbie would be looking for. Just place a bunch of plane weights in and then the info needed to get it in the air in a Mild to Wild manner.

Just say I wanted to build a plane that weighs in at 10 - 20 ozs. (Just a starting place with a weight if some kind .

Being a NEWBIE myself this is where I have the most trouble of all, knowing what to buy for any airplane I build . Say I'm building a 20 oz. plane the only way I know what to buy is if I bug you guys do death asking questions on Motor size, where the good deals are, the same with the esc., what prop to buy and so on. There could even be a mild to wild choice in the thread somewhere maybe? If this could be done it would be a HUGE help for the pilot and at the same time ease up on you guys at asking all the stupid questions that most "Electric Pilots" know right off the top of their head!

The only problem I see with this is someone taking the time and effort to get this done, it wouldn;t be an easy job but think it may be worth while in the long run and may even make a good sticky????