HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by oomodel.com, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Sep 22, 2010, 11:33 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Aug 2010
19 Posts
Trader Rating: 1
Free spektrum bind plug from oomodel.com for 2.4ghz Radio Systems RC

hello guys,

Pls go to:
http://www.oomodel.com/spektrum-bind...-rc-p-331.html

to get free spektrum bind plug for 2.4ghz Radio Systems RC.

Pls typing REDUCE099 as discount coupon when ordering.

oomodel.com is offline Find More Posts by oomodel.com
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 23, 2010, 05:54 PM
Garret H's Avatar
USA, CO, Fort Collins
Joined Sep 2007
1,940 Posts
Trader Rating: 197
So, I see you are selling the AR6100 for $12.99:

http://www.oomodel.com/spektrum-ar61...ver-p-328.html

At the bottom of the page, it says "manufactured by: Spektrum" -- everyone knows these are cheap knock-offs. Why are you showing a photo of a genuine Spektrum unit and advertising it as a genuine? That is false-advertising....

Garret
Garret H is offline Find More Posts by Garret H
Site Sponsor
Old Sep 23, 2010, 10:21 PM
Don't look at me like that....
62pilot's Avatar
United States, AR, McDougal
Joined Aug 2005
2,801 Posts
Trader Rating: 32
If anybody needs one. I have a box full of real bind plugs. I get one with every rx.
62pilot is offline Find More Posts by 62pilot
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2010, 02:41 AM
Lesson Learned = $$ Saved
Wynn1427's Avatar
United States, CA
Joined Jul 2005
745 Posts
Trader Rating: 101
0.99 + Estimated Shipping (0.99) - REDUCE099 = 0


Quote:
Originally Posted by Garret H View Post
....At the bottom of the page, it says "manufactured by: Spektrum" -- everyone knows these are cheap knock-offs. Why are you showing a photo of a genuine Spektrum unit and advertising it as a genuine? That is false-advertising....
Wonder when they are getting the DX8..... or any Spektrum radio for that matter......


Good luck buddy.
Wynn
Wynn1427 is offline Find More Posts by Wynn1427
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2010, 02:50 PM
3D VFX Artist
tonyastro's Avatar
USA, CA, Monrovia
Joined Jan 2008
2,042 Posts
Trader Rating: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garret H View Post
So, I see you are selling the AR6100 for $12.99:

http://www.oomodel.com/spektrum-ar61...ver-p-328.html

At the bottom of the page, it says "manufactured by: Spektrum" -- everyone knows these are cheap knock-offs. Why are you showing a photo of a genuine Spektrum unit and advertising it as a genuine? That is false-advertising....

Garret
How do these knockoffs perform?
tonyastro is offline Find More Posts by tonyastro
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2010, 04:01 PM
Glued to the CA bottle
Sunny So Cal
Joined Aug 2008
92 Posts
Trader Rating: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyastro View Post
How do these knockoffs perform?
Who cares, they are counterfiets,and the people that make/sell that garbage are thieves.
Comet1 is offline Find More Posts by Comet1
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2010, 05:49 PM
3D VFX Artist
tonyastro's Avatar
USA, CA, Monrovia
Joined Jan 2008
2,042 Posts
Trader Rating: 14
So anyone know how they perform?
tonyastro is offline Find More Posts by tonyastro
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2010, 05:58 PM
Garret H's Avatar
USA, CO, Fort Collins
Joined Sep 2007
1,940 Posts
Trader Rating: 197
From what I have heard, they work fine. Check out the "hot online deals" forum as there is a thread about the Spektrum knock-off RX's. Seems like most people are starting out by putting them in cheap planes just to check them out; and, they seem to be working fine....
Garret H is offline Find More Posts by Garret H
Site Sponsor
Old Sep 27, 2010, 09:08 PM
Don't look at me like that....
62pilot's Avatar
United States, AR, McDougal
Joined Aug 2005
2,801 Posts
Trader Rating: 32
Eveyone that requested a bind plug from , they have been sent. Now I'm out.
62pilot is offline Find More Posts by 62pilot
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2010, 12:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2010
0 Posts
Trader Rating: 2
I am curious... how do you know these are cheap knock offs? I don't doubt you are correct, I am just wondering how you know for sure. Simply based on the price point?
davesvn007 is offline Find More Posts by davesvn007
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2010, 04:17 PM
Garret H's Avatar
USA, CO, Fort Collins
Joined Sep 2007
1,940 Posts
Trader Rating: 197
Yes, mainly by the price point. If they were genuine AR6100's (which aren't sold anymore), they would never be allowed to sell them that low. Check Ebay, there are lots of these being sold right now -- HobbyKing atleast sells them in a generic orange wrapper....most places are actually putting a real Spektrum label on them as if they were a Spektrum product.

Garret
Garret H is offline Find More Posts by Garret H
Site Sponsor
Old Oct 05, 2010, 11:09 PM
Registered User
PerlAddict's Avatar
USA, TN, Murfreesboro
Joined Sep 2006
2,172 Posts
Trader Rating: 37
If you're that hard up for a bind plug, why not just use a screwdrivers/keys/anything-lying-around-handy-that's-conductive and just bridge the battery/bind pins? That's all the bind plug is doing, after all. Works like a charm.
PerlAddict is offline Find More Posts by PerlAddict
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 06, 2010, 01:14 PM
3D VFX Artist
tonyastro's Avatar
USA, CA, Monrovia
Joined Jan 2008
2,042 Posts
Trader Rating: 14
Yup a simple wire worked for me. Their AR6110E is $10 more expensive than bigskyhobby. Is this fake as well?
tonyastro is offline Find More Posts by tonyastro
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2010, 12:02 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Apr 2010
632 Posts
Trader Rating: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garret H View Post
Yes, mainly by the price point. If they were genuine AR6100's (which aren't sold anymore), they would never be allowed to sell them that low. Check Ebay, there are lots of these being sold right now -- HobbyKing atleast sells them in a generic orange wrapper....most places are actually putting a real Spektrum label on them as if they were a Spektrum product.

Garret
They probably are selling them in a generic orange wrapper also, although they show a genuine Spektrum receiver.
1post is offline Find More Posts by 1post
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2010, 12:02 AM
Garret H's Avatar
USA, CO, Fort Collins
Joined Sep 2007
1,940 Posts
Trader Rating: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1post View Post
They probably are selling them in a generic orange wrapper also, although they show a genuine Spektrum receiver.
You are probably right....


Garret
Garret H is offline Find More Posts by Garret H
Site Sponsor
Reply

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alert $6.99:Get great deal for spektrum ar6100e at oomodel.com oomodel.com Hot Online Deals 364 May 08, 2011 09:17 PM
Discussion Any 2.4ghz rx bind to Dx7 from hobbyking.com? BeechSkipperDude Radios 3 Sep 13, 2009 09:03 PM
Question What is the plug (opposite bind plug) for that comes with the spektrum dx 7 FIXXIN2FLY Power Systems 1 Sep 30, 2008 01:30 AM
Discussion 2.4GHz cameras with 2.4GHz radio systems healthyfatboy FPV Talk 5 Dec 12, 2007 10:35 AM
Discussion Bought Spektrum Radio, Came with no bind plug Puble23 Radios 6 Jan 06, 2007 06:21 PM