Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Sep 13, 2010, 09:11 AM
C-5 Flight Engineer
Joined May 2005
408 Posts
Discussion
60" C-5 Galaxy fully molded (in work)

I have decided to move this over here to the scratch built forum, as it is scratch built! I didn't really have any thread before just posted some odds n in's pix.

Anyways, this is a smaller version of my in works turbine powered one. It will be a fully molded fuselage/wings when completed with carbon reinforcement in critical areas. Hoping for less than 8 lbs ready to fly and will be setup for 4 x 60mm fans for the scale size nacelles. Operational retracts and flaps and lights will be incorporated...

The airplane was derived from Lockheed plans/maintenance books that i had..

Here are some pics of the in-work plug, still needs some work on the finish but it will be smooth as a baby's butt when done.

The build will probably take longer than most as i fly for a living and am gone very frequently, so stick with me as i do this......This will be the official forum for this build
PANTHERFLYR is offline Find More Posts by PANTHERFLYR
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 13, 2010, 09:38 AM
KK6MQJ
Joined Sep 2004
13,615 Posts
I'll be watching this progress! And when you are ready to fly it, maybe I can shoot some photos and video for you?
Bajora is offline Find More Posts by Bajora
RCG Plus Member
Old Sep 13, 2010, 09:46 AM
C-5 Flight Engineer
Joined May 2005
408 Posts
sounds good Bajora
Old Sep 13, 2010, 11:03 AM
Have you seen my nut?
Omaha, Nebraska
Joined Mar 2006
2,417 Posts
That is going to be one sweet looking plane. It already looks the part. Oh, as for the build being slow cause your a pilot. Hey no worries, I bet that plane will be done before you have paint on the walls and thats all that matters.

Subscribed
Lithonion is offline Find More Posts by Lithonion
Old Sep 13, 2010, 11:09 AM
C-5 Flight Engineer
Joined May 2005
408 Posts
HAHA, I have just never painted those walls because i didnt want to ;-)))