HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 31, 2011, 04:46 AM
Registered User
acuamie's Avatar
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Putrajaya, Putrajaya
Joined Apr 2009
199 Posts
haha... i've poke wrong ara... at side.. hahaha... tanx bro. but i need it to turn.. act the rudder and tail wheel had 2 separate push rod. but i dont see any screw in there.
acuamie is offline Find More Posts by acuamie
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 07, 2011, 12:13 AM
Registered User
tmsn's Avatar
USA, CA, San Francisco
Joined Dec 2009
1,329 Posts
Been waiting for the blue corsair to be back in stock at Nitroplanes for a while now. Anyone know anywhere else this could be purchased?

Also, does this plane have rudder & tailwheel control? I can't tell from the photos and videos.

I have an Airfield/FMS 800mm P-47 and I love that plane to death, fly it pretty much every day, and I am assuming this Corsair is just as nice as the Thunderbolt.
tmsn is online now Find More Posts by tmsn
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2011, 12:30 AM
Weni, wedi, Java...
Brent Slensker's Avatar
Casper, Wyoming
Joined Nov 2009
1,100 Posts
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dproduct=14461

This one's rudder/tail wheel is not steerable....

http://www.nitroplanes.com/93a292-80...rf-yellow.html

This one does...but my plane arrived with the rudder shorn off at the hinge, so I need to re-hinge it.
Brent Slensker is offline Find More Posts by Brent Slensker
Last edited by Brent Slensker; Apr 07, 2011 at 12:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2011, 12:36 AM
Registered User
tmsn's Avatar
USA, CA, San Francisco
Joined Dec 2009
1,329 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent Slensker View Post
This one's rudder/tail wheel is not steerable....
Thanks Brent. I saw this one but noticed the lack of rudder servo which ruled it out for me. Is there a model variant with rudder control or are all the mini Corsairs without it?
tmsn is online now Find More Posts by tmsn
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2011, 12:38 AM
Weni, wedi, Java...
Brent Slensker's Avatar
Casper, Wyoming
Joined Nov 2009
1,100 Posts
The rudder servo is easy to add...
Brent Slensker is offline Find More Posts by Brent Slensker
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2011, 09:57 AM
Registered User
acuamie's Avatar
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Putrajaya, Putrajaya
Joined Apr 2009
199 Posts
erks... My blue fms mini corsair had rudder n tail wheel steerable .
acuamie is offline Find More Posts by acuamie
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 07, 2011, 11:13 PM
Solve et cuagula
Omhra's Avatar
Joined Oct 2009
164 Posts
mine as well.
Omhra is offline Find More Posts by Omhra
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2011, 01:35 AM
Weni, wedi, Java...
Brent Slensker's Avatar
Casper, Wyoming
Joined Nov 2009
1,100 Posts
Well there you go!....and I can't remember if I got that blue one from HK or NP/Banana...?
Then again looking at the HK pic, you can see there is no rudder horn...
Brent Slensker is offline Find More Posts by Brent Slensker
Last edited by Brent Slensker; Apr 08, 2011 at 02:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2011, 09:22 AM
Registered User
acuamie's Avatar
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Putrajaya, Putrajaya
Joined Apr 2009
199 Posts
huhu. Eagle eye. U got me bro. Tq.
acuamie is offline Find More Posts by acuamie
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2011, 01:46 AM
Solve et cuagula
Omhra's Avatar
Joined Oct 2009
164 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatorlynch View Post
Omhra - what prop are you using, please?

Thanks for any input.
I am using the stock prop, it works really good with my setup.
Omhra is offline Find More Posts by Omhra
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2011, 08:22 AM
Kiwi in Germany
whakahere's Avatar
Germany
Joined Jun 2010
2,258 Posts
Does anyone know how to program the esc in this bird? Mine came with the esc all screwed up and would only pull 5amps on full power. Not enough to create lift .... and when that happens you break the standard prop! I did play around and somehow it now gets to 11 amps on a 8x6 prop on a S2. Anyone know how many amps I can push through this motor?

I am in full modding mod. Right now I it is running of 800 and 1000 S2 and soon it will be going to S3 with a little FPV gear on it too.
whakahere is offline Find More Posts by whakahere
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2011, 09:04 AM
Weni, wedi, Java...
Brent Slensker's Avatar
Casper, Wyoming
Joined Nov 2009
1,100 Posts
I have the yellow/silver one...I had the same problem, not enough power to take off with the stock prop....I have an 8x4 on it now...Running 2S 1000 mah Rhinos. It could use a lil oomph climbing into loops. Flies nice WITH RATES!
Idunno how much the motor can take but the ESC is only 10 amps...
Brent Slensker is offline Find More Posts by Brent Slensker
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2011, 09:14 AM
Kiwi in Germany
whakahere's Avatar
Germany
Joined Jun 2010
2,258 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent Slensker View Post
I have the yellow/silver one...I had the same problem, not enough power to take off with the stock prop....I have an 8x4 on it now...Running 2S 1000 mah Rhinos. It could use a lil oomph climbing into loops. Flies nice WITH RATES!
Idunno how much the motor can take but the ESC is only 10 amps...
My esc is 20 amps so I am sure it can take a bit more than 10 amps. With a 8 x 6 it does get up to 11 amps on WOT. We will see how that goes .... if only this damn wind would die down. Evening wind better kick in soon as I am tired of waiting

I am looking for the specs on this motor but yet to find them. Keep searching I guess. Mine too is the yellow/ silver one.
whakahere is offline Find More Posts by whakahere
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2011, 09:21 AM
Weni, wedi, Java...
Brent Slensker's Avatar
Casper, Wyoming
Joined Nov 2009
1,100 Posts
Good luck with finding specs OR replacements for "mid-size" BL motors...I had found something close, I'll look more...
It seems Hobby King has micro motors and big motors but not much in between... I keep bending shafts and have spares but NO luck EVER changing them...
I'd like to try one on 3S with a better ESC...

I want to go back to Germany!
Brent Slensker is offline Find More Posts by Brent Slensker
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2011, 09:37 AM
Kiwi in Germany
whakahere's Avatar
Germany
Joined Jun 2010
2,258 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent Slensker View Post
Good luck with finding specs OR replacements for "mid-size" BL motors...I had found something close, I'll look more...
It seems Hobby King has micro motors and big motors but not much in between... I keep bending shafts and have spares but NO luck EVER changing them...
I'd like to try one on 3S with a better ESC...

I want to go back to Germany!
the motor does look a hell of a lot like the 2408-21 I have. So I say 15 amps is about the max that you can put through it. This mean a 8x6 on S2 and on a S3 a 7x6 prop.

I am no longer going to put FPV gear on it. This thing is so tail heavy to get all the weight were I need it will be a pain in the rear. Looks like a good park flyer then.
whakahere is offline Find More Posts by whakahere
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product FMS F4U Corsair 1400mm EPO Warbird jbc Electric Warbirds 8475 Yesterday 04:29 PM
Sold NitroPlanes Airfield RC/FMS 800mm Corsair Reciever Ready $80.00 Shipped Mikemynameis Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 6 Aug 14, 2010 03:18 PM
Sold NitroPlanes Airfield RC/FMS 800mm Corsair Reciever Ready $100.00 Shipped Mikemynameis Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Aug 09, 2010 11:40 AM
Discussion New ParkZone F4U Corsair for FMS/CV ggunners Simulators 5 Oct 16, 2008 10:42 AM
Question ME-109, Spitfire, F4U Corsair, F4U Corsair, or P-51D Mustang, best flyer??? zippiz GWS (Grand Wing Servo) 85 Dec 30, 2004 11:32 AM