HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 24, 2012, 08:23 PM
Registered User
Apphoard's Avatar
Joined Mar 2011
462 Posts
Weird my push rod is connected to the bottom hole furthest away from the elevator wing. Where is yours connected? Which one would give me the most movement the bottom?
Apphoard is offline Find More Posts by Apphoard
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 24, 2012, 09:19 PM
Wats the worst that can happen
TheCure's Avatar
Canada, BC, Surrey
Joined Jan 2009
541 Posts
Thats the position that will give you the least travel.
Closer to the wing increases throw.
TheCure is offline Find More Posts by TheCure
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My Mods to My RC Electronics
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2012, 12:06 AM
Registered User
United States, FL, Satellite Beach
Joined Jul 2012
524 Posts
Could it be too nose heavy. Haven't seen an 800mm FMS bird that didn't fly well with pushrods on outer horn positions. Things just happen a little quicker as the pushrods get positioned closer to the control surfaces, as deflection becomes greater.
comanch is offline Find More Posts by comanch
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2012, 01:37 PM
Registered User
Apphoard's Avatar
Joined Mar 2011
462 Posts
I will move them to the center holes. I did ad about 28 grams to the nose. Which made my CG 45mm.
Apphoard is offline Find More Posts by Apphoard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2012, 07:42 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Satellite Beach
Joined Jul 2012
524 Posts
The one I have handles well at 55 - 60mm, measured from just outside the leading edge inlet. If you look back from the leading edge to the two panel lines that are about 7mm apart ( coming off the fuse and running outboard), that is the spot. All my pushrods are set to middle holes and its a fun bird.
comanch is offline Find More Posts by comanch
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 02:34 PM
Registered User
Apphoard's Avatar
Joined Mar 2011
462 Posts
I am guessing I didn't need the weight up front then to get the 45mm. I am new to the planes. I went back out and broke my last three bladed prop before it got off the ground . I need to find a more durable cheap alternative for this stock setup. Well I have a 1300 2s pack. Do you all know of a good prop for my setup? I see people saying 8x6, 7x5 I would think those would be way to big for this plane.
In the meantime I ordered the HK Radjet 800. It's probably a little to fast for me. But I think I will be ok with enough airspace I hope. So I am going to try and find a better spot to fly.
Apphoard is offline Find More Posts by Apphoard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 05:42 PM
Geez That's A Big Fly
Banjofrog's Avatar
Australia, WA, Parkerville
Joined Sep 2011
1,427 Posts
7x5 two blade prop is too small, the standard is 7x6x3, HobbyKing does sell them but a MAS will be stronger.

Shaun.
Banjofrog is offline Find More Posts by Banjofrog
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 06:46 PM
How do I land this thing?
fathergoat's Avatar
United States, IN, Warsaw
Joined Feb 2012
218 Posts
GWS 8x6 2-blade works great. In fact that's what I fly with 1300mah 2s packs.
fathergoat is offline Find More Posts by fathergoat
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 06:48 PM
2 metre rule applies!
DRAMJET's Avatar
BOOGI, Australia
Joined Dec 2008
1,319 Posts
2 blade 7060 on stock esc and 3 cell, has worked so well on my F4u and now on the A1.
DRAMJET is offline Find More Posts by DRAMJET
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 11:22 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Satellite Beach
Joined Jul 2012
524 Posts
I'm running a ground down 800mm Spitfire prop on mine with 3s. On the stock setup a 2 blade from the Mustang or Spit would work as well. Much stronger than the 3 blade.
comanch is offline Find More Posts by comanch
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 09:02 AM
Registered User
Apphoard's Avatar
Joined Mar 2011
462 Posts
So would this prop here work? Is the adapters and a nut all I need to mount it? Thanks for your help guys

http://item.mobileweb.ebay.com/viewi...id=93670359695
Apphoard is offline Find More Posts by Apphoard
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 11:55 AM
How do I land this thing?
fathergoat's Avatar
United States, IN, Warsaw
Joined Feb 2012
218 Posts
That should work. you'll want some washers too
fathergoat is offline Find More Posts by fathergoat
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 03:23 PM
2 metre rule applies!
DRAMJET's Avatar
BOOGI, Australia
Joined Dec 2008
1,319 Posts
App, these look like same but somewhat cheaper, maybe some reselling going on...
http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...7&productname=
Or 8040s
http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...9&productname=
DRAMJET is offline Find More Posts by DRAMJET
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 05:40 PM
Geez That's A Big Fly
Banjofrog's Avatar
Australia, WA, Parkerville
Joined Sep 2011
1,427 Posts
That prop looks exactly like the TGS Sport prop sold by HobbyKing........
Banjofrog is offline Find More Posts by Banjofrog
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 10:52 PM
Registered User
Apphoard's Avatar
Joined Mar 2011
462 Posts
Thanks Dramjet I ordered the 8x6's seemed like a good deal.
Apphoard is offline Find More Posts by Apphoard
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product FMS F4U Corsair 1400mm EPO Warbird jbc Electric Warbirds 8602 Yesterday 10:49 PM
Sold NitroPlanes Airfield RC/FMS 800mm Corsair Reciever Ready $80.00 Shipped Mikemynameis Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 6 Aug 14, 2010 04:18 PM
Sold NitroPlanes Airfield RC/FMS 800mm Corsair Reciever Ready $100.00 Shipped Mikemynameis Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Aug 09, 2010 12:40 PM
Discussion New ParkZone F4U Corsair for FMS/CV ggunners Simulators 5 Oct 16, 2008 11:42 AM
Question ME-109, Spitfire, F4U Corsair, F4U Corsair, or P-51D Mustang, best flyer??? zippiz GWS (Grand Wing Servo) 85 Dec 30, 2004 12:32 PM