HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 05, 2010, 12:29 PM
USA, VA, Alexandria
Joined Sep 2010
4 Posts
Discussion
Venom GPV-1 n00b

Hi, I'm new to 1/8 scale bikes, just wanted to see if anyone still uses their
Venom GPV-1 and see if I could get some more detailed info on how to install some of the things like the slipper clutch. I've been reading the hints and tips...my bike is still in shipping, wanted to start with something I thought would be a good first Electric R/C to have.

I'm a bit late on buying it, but I hope I can still get some help as I don't know what I'm doing so far and would like to get it to go as fast as I've seen in the the videos on YouTube.

I'm gonna definitely do some of the out of the box stuff 1st and learn to handle it before I start to upgrade it. Just wanted to see if there is still some help available on this website, would hate to have to wing it with no 1/8 scale experience...on that note hoping the make some friends with this thread and hopefully get my bike as fast as I can when I get it...lol
Mooklar is offline Find More Posts by Mooklar
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 05, 2010, 04:14 PM
Occasional useful idiot...
Joined Nov 2009
1,378 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mooklar View Post
Hi, I'm new to 1/8 scale bikes, just wanted to see if anyone still uses their
Venom GPV-1 and see if I could get some more detailed info on how to install some of the things like the slipper clutch. I've been reading the hints and tips...my bike is still in shipping, wanted to start with something I thought would be a good first Electric R/C to have.
Good one, glad you have bought into bikes.
Slipper clutches are a homebrew affair at the moment, (if memory serves me correctly, though 4 hours driving back home in pugsly has rendered my brain temporarily incapacitated ). Go back through this thread (say the last 20 pages or so or all of it if you have a few spare hours!) there are a few handy tips buried in there..

Quote: