HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 05, 2010, 06:21 AM
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Sep 2010
533 Posts
Discussion
Free Plans @ JUDD-RC.id.au

Hey everyone, just want to start by saying a big hello.
My name is Clint and Ive been flying since aug 2009.
I was interested in RC aircraft a long long time ago and built a balsa glider that didnt last very long due to piloting skills and no simulator software at the time 1997 (abouts)
Anyway back in august 2009 I bought my first rc jet foamie. A banana hobby F117. This time armed with a 4ch usb control and FMS I was ready.. (full of hope) So I took the air again a little bit better than my first encounter.

What I found that was that the planes were cheaper than before but crashing often would end up costing me a few airframes so my sinister cheaper side of me got the bug for building my own stuff.

I built a few airframes from RCsuperpowers RCfoamfighters and MikeysRC but I always found that I was modding their designs anyway.
I also found that their designs were very pretty but time consuming to build due to the numerous parts and complexity.
I soon moved on to building my own stuff with some very easy but successful airframes.

Ive posted a few youtube vids and enjoyed the road travelled so far but wanted to share what I was doing so I built my own website with the help of my brother D2theRJ and started posting my own plans which are indeed free to download and build.

I have several plans up with 2 that are 100% complete which are my EF2000 and F22.

All of the plans on my site have been built and flown but the exact CG's and component layout was never recorded. So I am now in the process of rebuilding these planes and recording all the details.

I invite all to visit my webpage Http://JUDD-RC.id.au to view my work and post comments on here about my plans.
My plans are free. My websites adds will hopefully help fund building it and allow me to share more free plans with you guys.