Closed Thread
Old Aug 31, 2010, 10:41 AM
It was a GLITCH! Honestly!
Stourport on Severn ,Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Joined Dec 2007
4,909 Posts
Build Log
LA 500 Build Log

Thought I would start a build log on my LA 500 as I have not seen one as yet (just bits and pieces).
I have been gathering the parts together and while I am waiting for the weather to improve to carry on testing my Spyro I thought I would carry on with it.
I was worried what motor to use and spoke to the chaps at Robotbirds who suggest the Waypoint W-E3014-20 . To me it looks way too big but I will go with it, I see a few mounting problems but they should be easy to over come.
Umming and Arring with what battery to go with I decided to go with A123's..I have never tried these before and when I bought my charger it stated that these could be charged on it.
Not sure what battery it comes under but I have a selection for a LiFe battery, is this A123?

Any way here's a photo to start with on what you get with the kit, not much building just bolt together stuff.

Regards Rich
SafeLandings is offline Find More Posts by SafeLandings
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 31, 2010, 11:12 AM
Joined Jan 2005
1,286 Posts
Rich,

yes it is.

Jochen
JochenK is offline Find More Posts by JochenK
Old Aug 31, 2010, 02:20 PM
Joined Dec 2007
4,909 Posts
Jochen..Thankyou for that

The kids were out this afternoon and the weather has turned out really nice, so it was trampoline time
2 1/2 hrs later and I have something that resembles an Autogyro!