HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 30, 2003, 10:48 PM
Mesa, Arizona
Joined Jun 2003
12 Posts
My Tantrum came today

Hello, this is my first post and I'm happy to say my Tantrum arrived today. Thanks Doug. Kit looks pretty good. I have never built or covered a plane before so this will be my first.. I have been buying ARF's and own several gas and electric.

It was suggested to me to use a Razor 400 and GWS "C" gear box with 3 Thunder Power 1300's. My question is, does anyone have any suggestions as to where to purchase these items?

Thanks, Dale
ManxSR is offline Find More Posts by ManxSR
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 30, 2003, 11:52 PM
Phoenix,Arizona, United States
Joined Jun 2002
4,634 Posts
Razor motors and castle creations speed controls~ www.parkflyermotors.com is the cheapest place around at the moment, as for thunder powers...you have to e-mail Charlie Wang, look in the batteries and chargers forum for more info on that, i really wish thunder power would make a website......

Dylan
Dylwad is offline Find More Posts by Dylwad
Old Jul 01, 2003, 12:48 AM
pfm
Patrick Mahoney
Fort Collins, CO
Joined Sep 2002
1,070 Posts
My Tantrum showed up today as well.

I have a Razor 400 w/ C-gearing (5.33:1) in my Hangover. It works great with a 10x8 prop.
pfm is offline Find More Posts by pfm
Old Jul 01, 2003, 12:57 AM
17 years on RCG!
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Dec 1996
3,119 Posts
Mountain Models should have the 3s Thunder Power 1300s in stock in the next few days. Drop Doug an email to check on availability.

BTW - Doug was kind enough to let me fly his very own Tantrum with the exact motor combo above at SEFF (thanks again Doug!). I flew it first on the Razor 350 and the power was good, but you had to be careful because it just pulled too many amps. With the Razor 400, the power was still excellent and amp draw was considerably lower so you didnt have to watch the throttle as much