Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 28, 2010, 10:52 PM
Registered User
Northwest Arkansas
Joined Sep 2008
617 Posts
New Product
Complete 2.8 gram, 2.4ghz Camera/tx and rx set for $46.30 Shipped! VIDEO!

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.d...006~r.50744017

No video, because my easycap driver disk came filled with spyware and viruses. One I get that taken care of, I'll try some recordings

Parkzone Vapor Dealextreme micro FPV test - FlyFPV.com (1 min 22 sec)
arkcom is offline Find More Posts by arkcom
Last edited by arkcom; Sep 09, 2010 at 10:44 PM. Reason: Added video
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 29, 2010, 12:12 AM
$#|+
mkmkmk13's Avatar
United States, CA, Orange
Joined May 2007
1,605 Posts
how good is it?
does it run on a single cell?
since you have it on a vapor, any interference with spektrum?
mkmkmk13 is offline Find More Posts by mkmkmk13
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 12:17 AM
Registered User
Northwest Arkansas
Joined Sep 2008
617 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkmkmk13 View Post
how good is it?
does it run on a single cell?
since you have it on a vapor, any interference with spektrum?
-It's surprisingly.. decent. Picture is good, range is ok (haven't done any extensive tests). The FOV is ultra narrow, like 30 degrees or less.

-Yes 1s. I give it its own to avoid interference.

-No problems as long as you start video first.
arkcom is offline Find More Posts by arkcom
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 12:26 AM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,269 Posts
So there are two grounds? you have to use a jumper ?

these 8 channels ones are cool
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 12:26 AM
my karma ranover my dogma
galaxiex's Avatar
Edmonton,Canada Eh
Joined Jun 2007
7,567 Posts
Hummm, ok, but isn't the Vapor also on 2.4?

How does that work? Don't you get interference? (either the RC or the vid)
galaxiex is offline Find More Posts by galaxiex
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 12:27 AM
Registered User
Northwest Arkansas
Joined Sep 2008
617 Posts
2 grounds, 2 power. Maybe the Cam and TX are separate?
arkcom is offline Find More Posts by arkcom
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 12:38 AM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkcom View Post
2 grounds, 2 power. Maybe the Cam and TX are separate?
it is hard to see the two power points on your pictures.. It is easy to see when you remove the case ?
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 12:43 AM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,269 Posts
I hope these are the channels

:
:



CH1-2414MHZ
CH2-2432MHZ
CH3-2450MHZ
CH4-2468MHZ
CH5-2370MHZ
CH6-2390MHZ
CH7-2490MHZ
CH8-2510MHZ

does this picture look correct?

it looks like this one: http://fpvhobby.com/49-4ghz-50mw-camera.html

wish someone sold just the Cam and TX.
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 12:59 AM
Registered User
Northwest Arkansas
Joined Sep 2008
617 Posts
-No interference that I can see.

-The two powers are soldered together in my pic is why is looks like one.

-That's the one.
arkcom is offline Find More Posts by arkcom
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 01:23 AM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,269 Posts
cool .. thanx.

In your picture it looks like it does - to +.

A better picture of the connections would be awesome.

i am guessing that the original cable is a good guide to re wiring it to work on lipo?
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 01:44 AM
Registered User
Northwest Arkansas
Joined Sep 2008
617 Posts
Added a new pic to the first post. Yep, the stock wire will tell you all you need to know.
arkcom is offline Find More Posts by arkcom
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 08:15 AM
my karma ranover my dogma
galaxiex's Avatar
Edmonton,Canada Eh
Joined Jun 2007
7,567 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkcom View Post
-No interference that I can see.

...............
Cool, So any flights or video yet?
galaxiex is offline Find More Posts by galaxiex
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 01:07 PM
I AP'd myself again......
aviatordave's Avatar
Yawn....Iowa
Joined Mar 2005
2,500 Posts
video........need video
aviatordave is offline Find More Posts by aviatordave
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 02:04 PM
Registered User
Northwest Arkansas
Joined Sep 2008
617 Posts
My easycap's no good. I can't get it to work at all.
arkcom is offline Find More Posts by arkcom
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2010, 03:19 PM
I AP'd myself again......
aviatordave's Avatar
Yawn....Iowa
Joined Mar 2005
2,500 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkcom View Post
My easycap's no good. I can't get it to work at all.
no dvr or anything at home? I assume most people fly vapors around the house anyway
aviatordave is offline Find More Posts by aviatordave
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools