HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 30, 2003, 03:09 PM
Registered User
sf bay area
Joined Jun 2003
87 Posts
5 CH tx req for PRE-flight sim?

The website says 5 ch is required for helis.

tis true? I have the basic 4.. so, I guess I have to shell out the big bucks for G2?

thanks

jeremy
jeremys is offline Find More Posts by jeremys
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 30, 2003, 07:20 PM
"Simplify, then add lightness"
Raleigh,NC
Joined Nov 2000
2,700 Posts
The reason for the 5 channel requirement is that all the helis that come with Preflight are collective pitch. I fly the Micro500 in Preflight with a 4 channel PC joystick. I use the keyboard to set the motor to a constant speed, then fly with the collective pitch control only.

Jeff
jeffs555 is offline Find More Posts by jeffs555
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30, 2003, 08:15 PM
Registered User
kenru's Avatar
NW WA, USA
Joined Mar 2003
104 Posts
I just used the same joystick channel for throttle and collective. Works just like a FP heli. I'm using a 4-channel tx type joystick btw...
kenru is offline Find More Posts by kenru
Last edited by kenru; Jun 30, 2003 at 08:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30, 2003, 11:21 PM
Registered User
sf bay area
Joined Jun 2003
87 Posts
Ok, makes sense. Should have close to the same results..

I will be using the USB cable and my JR tx.. most likely.

I would be using the sim already, but I'm on a mac and will hopefully be getting a windows laptop soon. All the spare parts could buy me a laptop in a few months at the rate I smash into furniture.
jeremys is offline Find More Posts by jeremys
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question unsing tx for microsoft flight sim rcplanecrasher Simulators 2 Jan 29, 2007 01:12 PM
cable for pre-flight simulator and xp signifer Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 3 Feb 27, 2003 02:12 PM
WTT Mega Force 4 Park Flyer or 4-5 Ch TX darenm Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Nov 09, 2002 09:46 PM
Where to find a Multiplex Teddy for the FMS flight sim?? raythomas Foamies (Kits) 0 Apr 15, 2002 05:49 PM
Looking for a G2 flight Sim with transmitter RSTEARMAN Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Dec 18, 2001 08:34 AM