SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Aug 11, 2010, 05:36 PM
Joined Feb 2010
152 Posts
Discussion
3D noobie ???

Background= I am a full scale pilot w/ aerobatic experience in a Christian Eagle. Fairly new to RC. Flew a Nitroplanes Skytrainer a few times and beat it to chunks(mostly cause the landing gear sucks). Have a sim and have used it for 5-6 months mostly 3D. Now flying a slow stick fairly well. Not into edf jets, warbirds...mehh. All I want to do is fly 3D. I am def looking for EPP as it is (questionably) indestructable. My thoughts are the Red Eagle Gee Bee or Extra 300. Even if I beat them into packing material, I can afford to get another. I figure that I should practice what I want to fly...right? What and where is the best advice for a sub $100.00 kit. I have a perfect motor, ESC, radio, RX, possibly servos and battery. I also have a small but empty, grassy park to practice in. Thanks in advance.
mtnpilot is offline Find More Posts by mtnpilot
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 11, 2010, 05:56 PM
Burke, VA
Joined Sep 2009
5,023 Posts
Check E-Foamy.com. Great products, great company, good prices. EPP isn't totally indestructible, just use Welders glue for your build and repairs and believe me they take a heck of a beating. Check out the threads on the 42" Edge, SBach, and Yak55 for a 16-20 oz. plane. My personal favorite is the 42"Edge, if you get the 32" version and plan on flying ouside I really like my beefy version of the edge, very strong plane.
jetinteriorguy is offline Find More Posts by jetinteriorguy
Old Aug 11, 2010, 07:32 PM
Utah USA
Joined Jun 2002
2,236 Posts
What size motor, esc, batteries and servo's do you have? That'll help determine the best plane.
WickedFunRC is offline Find More Posts by WickedFunRC
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Latest Video's
Old Aug 12, 2010, 03:43 PM
Joined Feb 2010
152 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetinteriorguy View Post