HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 06, 2010, 04:19 PM
Joined Mar 2010
79 Posts
Discussion
PZ wildcat or pz t-28?

Hey guys,
So I am in the market for my first park flyer. I have been flying for a few months now and really enjoying it. I have only been flying ultra micros though, starting with the um j-3 cub, HBZ champ and currently the pz um p-51 (which I am really getting the hang of now). I am ready to move to something a bit larger for the days at the park and I think i have narrowed my choice to the wildcat and the t-28 because the habu looked a little bit too much for me.

What do you all think would be the next best plane and why?
Thanks for the input!
merx is offline Find More Posts by merx
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 06, 2010, 05:51 PM
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Jan 2010
3,035 Posts
If you have a smooth runway without obstructions to land, the T-28, if it's going to be grass, the Wildcat.
restlessswind is offline Find More Posts by restlessswind
Old Aug 06, 2010, 07:20 PM
Joined Mar 2010
79 Posts
I think it will mainly be on grass I don't know if i trust myself enough to be flying on a hard surface everywhere.
The flight of the two planes are similar though?
Old Aug 07, 2010, 12:28 AM
United States, MI, Davison
Joined May 2010
546 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by merx View Post
I think it will mainly be on grass I don't know if i trust myself enough to be flying on a hard surface everywhere.
The flight of the two planes are similar though?
i haven't flown them but i believe the t-28 is slightly more aerobatic and has more power but not by much. i have heard the wildcat describe as the PZ mustang and t-28 put together as far as flight characteristics.

i would go with the wildcat first, then go with the t-28 later but thats just me.
AnbuPunk is offline Find More Posts by AnbuPunk
Old Aug 07, 2010, 03:29 AM
Joined Jan 2010
3,035 Posts