Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 18, 2012, 04:44 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Kent
Joined Sep 2012
396 Posts
Now i Can't get it to work with FMS lol. Don't worry i will go plague the flight sim forum now
SR120 fan is offline Find More Posts by SR120 fan
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 18, 2012, 10:08 AM
NotAnotherMomentLostToSei zures
Chap1012's Avatar
United States, MA, Malden
Joined Mar 2008
11,115 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SR120 fan View Post
Now i Can't get it to work with FMS lol. Don't worry i will go plague the flight sim forum now
I don't think FMS will work with Windows 7. At least it didn't for me.

Mike.
Chap1012 is offline Find More Posts by Chap1012
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 12:03 PM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,817 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by North_of_49 View Post
If the heli has a natural tilt to the side to stay hovered over a spot on the ground... to the right for example, and you put your tail rotor 90 degrees to your main rotor, and give right or left rudder and stay on it and try to spin in one spot like a top... your nose is going to end up pointed slightly toward the ground... then to the sky... then to the ground... then to the sky... in other words, the heli won't stay put over that one spot... it will move around laterally... the spinning axis is not truly vertical or perpendicular to the ground...

... if you set your tail rotor perpendicular to the horizon, regardless of how the heli wants to tilt to sit still in a perfect hands off hover (the reason it does that is a whole other discussion and it's natural) then any left or right rudder input will make the heli spin on a true imaginary vertical axis (truly perpendicular to the ground and slightly off from your main shaft axis) over that spot on the ground and not move around... it will spin in place like a top.

I think we discussed this here before. I seem to remember someone even called HH who confirmed... not that I need them to tell me that... that's just simple physics and a bit of common sense
I was the one who called HH. That guy's response was something like, it goes on the way it's supposed to without adjusting." Though true, didn't really answer my question. Reason says you have it right.
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 12:10 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
55 Posts
Is a Spektrum Tx truly needed for this heli or is the stock Tx sufficient ?
Eastside777 is offline Find More Posts by Eastside777
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 12:26 PM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,817 Posts
You can fly on the stock Tx's just fine. It's just that if you get a computer radio, it's got so much more control.
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 12:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
55 Posts
What sort of control are you talking about. I am thinking of buying a DX6i but for $260 it would have to be a night and day difference.
Eastside777 is offline Find More Posts by Eastside777
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 01:53 PM
Registered Abuser
Kelowna, BC Canada
Joined Nov 2010
270 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastside777 View Post
Is a Spektrum Tx truly needed for this heli or is the stock Tx sufficient ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastside777 View Post
What sort of control are you talking about. I am thinking of buying a DX6i but for $260 it would have to be a night and day difference.
IMO, The major drawback to the stock Tx is those little video game controller type sticks. You don't need a Spektrum controller but anything with full size sticks makes a huge difference. The LP5DSM, HP6DSM, DX4e or DX5e are some alternate, non-programmable Tx's that won't break the bank.

Where are you finding DX6i for $260? That seems way too high.
Chris.S. is offline Find More Posts by Chris.S.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 02:04 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
55 Posts
I live in Bermuda and that's the price here in USD.
Eastside777 is offline Find More Posts by Eastside777
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 02:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
55 Posts
I intend to graduate later on down the road so that's why I was looking at the DX6i.
Eastside777 is offline Find More Posts by Eastside777
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 02:44 PM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,817 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastside777 View Post
I live in Bermuda and that's the price here in USD.
You should be able to get one from around $85+. See eBay: DX6i
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 03:10 PM
Registered User
St. Louis, Mo.
Joined Jun 2008
394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saxguy1000 View Post
You should be able to get one from around $85+. See eBay: DX6i
See the classifieds here on RCG. Many used ones for sale.
rwek is offline Find More Posts by rwek
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 06:21 PM
Scout CX | mCX2 | mSR | 120SR
North_of_49's Avatar
Canada, AB, Edmonton
Joined Dec 2011
6,561 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastside777 View Post
I live in Bermuda and that's the price here in USD.
Are you sure you're not looking at the version that comes with a receiver or the one with receiver and a servo?
North_of_49 is online now Find More Posts by North_of_49
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 18, 2012, 09:42 PM
NotAnotherMomentLostToSei zures
Chap1012's Avatar
United States, MA, Malden
Joined Mar 2008
11,115 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saxguy1000 View Post
You should be able to get one from around $85+. See eBay: DX6i
Sax, that is not the DSM"X"
This is my DX6i , DSMX: $160.00
http://www.spektrumrc.com/products/d...rodid=spmr6610

Please don't ask me the difference, but, it must be important

Mike.

EDIT: Note the "X" just right to the LED screen on the DSMX model..
Chap1012 is offline Find More Posts by Chap1012
Last edited by Chap1012; Oct 18, 2012 at 10:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 11:22 PM
USAF Retired - 1968-1988
Jake8131's Avatar
United States, IL, Mascoutah
Joined Dec 2010
3,187 Posts
The DSMX are the newer models.....it will have th X on the next to the screen and a menu item called Modulation Type under the settings menu...you can toggle between DMS2 and DSMX...DSMX is backwards compatible with DSM2.
Jake8131 is online now Find More Posts by Jake8131
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2012, 05:52 AM
Registered User
JLT_GTI's Avatar
Oviedo
Joined Jun 2010
2,275 Posts
sometimes im having a hard time trimming the rudder...

its like slighty turning to one side , i do one click of rudder trim in the oposite direction and it begins slooowly turning the other way.. like if i cant get a neutral point..


any light on this?
JLT_GTI is offline Find More Posts by JLT_GTI
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: CL-415 GuanLi
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Blade SR RTF Electric Micro Heli by E-flite ghost2212 Micro Helis 6557 Jun 19, 2014 09:52 PM
Discussion Update Blade CP or buy E-Flite Blade SR or 400? markhwing Electric Heli Talk 10 Aug 06, 2012 03:16 PM
Link E-flite mSR batteries E flite 110-120 Hyp.CX 120 and others everydayflyer Batteries and Chargers 45 Apr 08, 2010 04:55 AM
For Sale Did you just buy a new E-Flite Blade SR? Z06 Tony Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Feb 28, 2010 12:01 AM
New Product Blade SR RTF Electric Micro Heli by E-flite ghost2212 Micro Ready-to-Fly 2 Jan 07, 2010 09:36 AM