HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 23, 2012, 10:17 PM
Registered User
Blackanthem's Avatar
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Aug 2011
640 Posts
Back when I was using the HP6DSM (non SR) I was using it for a MSR, MCX2 and the 120SR. Great Radio.
Blackanthem is offline Find More Posts by Blackanthem
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 23, 2012, 10:24 PM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,862 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake8131 View Post
Ok...one more time...there are two different versions of the HP6DSM...the one with the SR logo on the front and the other without....the one without is the better radio, as the one with the SR logo is tuned down specifically for the blade sr!

http://i1232.photobucket.com/albums/...lc7hbOGg_1.jpg

http://i1232.photobucket.com/albums/...d1/4224172.jpg
This is good info, Jake & BD. Do you know what is tuned down on the SR version? As you may know, I am without my DX8 right now (4 days & counting) and I have my SR version. I didn't think that it would work with the SR120, but you guys are convincing me it will. Would just like to know what to expect different.
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2012, 11:08 PM
USAF Retired - 1968-1988
Jake8131's Avatar
United States, IL, Mascoutah
Joined Dec 2010
3,325 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saxguy1000 View Post
This is good info, Jake & BD. Do you know what is tuned down on the SR version? As you may know, I am without my DX8 right now (4 days & counting) and I have my SR version. I didn't think that it would work with the SR120, but you guys are convincing me it will. Would just like to know what to expect different.
It will work great with the 120sr, but I think one of the cyclics is tuned down...can't remember which....
Jake8131 is online now Find More Posts by Jake8131
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2012, 11:18 PM
Epilepsy Awareness Month
Chap1012's Avatar
United States, MA, Malden
Joined Mar 2008
11,683 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackanthem View Post
Back when I was using the HP6DSM (non SR) I was using it for a MSR, MCX2 and the 120SR. Great Radio.
The HP6DSM that Kyle gave me I had my 120SR, MCX, and my V4 that I spektrumized (EFLH1024RX) on it.

Here is your TX /model binding compatibility:
http://www.bindnfly.com/CompatibleProducts/

Mike.
Chap1012 is offline Find More Posts by Chap1012
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2012, 11:47 PM
Against Helicopter Cruelty
Heli Pad's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
6,703 Posts
All the talk about HP6DSM (SR) not working for 120SR. But that's what my first used 120SR came with. It flew just fine with it! But my DIP switch settings are different. It was the only radio I had to control the 120SR because the original MLP4DSM was broken, so the seller threw in the SR Tx. I used that with my 120SR until I bought a better radio. So, don't write off any SR Tx out there.
Heli Pad is offline Find More Posts by Heli Pad
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 03:08 AM
USAF Retired - 1968-1988
Jake8131's Avatar
United States, IL, Mascoutah
Joined Dec 2010
3,325 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heli Pad View Post
All the talk about HP6DSM (SR) not working for 120SR. But that's what my first used 120SR came with. It flew just fine with it! But my DIP switch settings are different. It was the only radio I had to control the 120SR because the original MLP4DSM was broken, so the seller threw in the SR Tx. I used that with my 120SR until I bought a better radio. So, don't write off any SR Tx out there.
Oh..it WILL work with any DSM2 aircraft, just that the one with the SR logo was a little tuned down for the SR.
Jake8131 is online now Find More Posts by Jake8131
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 08:16 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Kent
Joined Sep 2012
454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BattleDude View Post
OK, sounds good. But beware wives are hard to convince when comes to this hobby!
OK also on the 120's.
And the radio is yours if you want it, otherwise I will save it untill I see the next lad struggling with "toy TX" as Mike puts it.
That's great new thanks and even better that it appears to work with all the other models im interested in!

I will pm you when I get home to arrange payment and postage

Cheers
SR120 fan is offline Find More Posts by SR120 fan
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 08:21 AM
Easy on the Sticks!
BattleDude's Avatar
United States, WY, Crowheart
Joined Aug 2011
3,684 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SR120 fan View Post
That's great new thanks and even better that it appears to work with all the other models im interested in!

I will pm you when I get home to arrange payment and postage

Cheers
Sounds good, and your welcome Bro!

Have a good day!

Kyle
BattleDude is offline Find More Posts by BattleDude
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 01:06 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Kent
Joined Sep 2012
454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BattleDude View Post
Sounds good, and your welcome Bro!

Have a good day!

Kyle
I sent you a pm which said had sent but is not showing in my 'sent' folder' so if you haven't got anything let me know. Cheers
SR120 fan is offline Find More Posts by SR120 fan
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 01:37 PM
Against Helicopter Cruelty
Heli Pad's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
6,703 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SR120 fan View Post
I sent you a pm which said had sent but is not showing in my 'sent' folder' so if you haven't got anything let me know. Cheers
You have to set up your profile to keep copies in sent folder, but then it chews up your mailbox much quicker.
Heli Pad is offline Find More Posts by Heli Pad
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 07:15 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Kent
Joined Sep 2012
454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heli Pad View Post
You have to set up your profile to keep copies in sent folder, but then it chews up your mailbox much quicker.
ok thanks
SR120 fan is offline Find More Posts by SR120 fan
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2012, 12:23 AM
USAF Retired - 1968-1988
Jake8131's Avatar
United States, IL, Mascoutah
Joined Dec 2010
3,325 Posts
Whew!!!!
My roller menu switch was starting to get flaky on me. Sometimes it would work, and sometimes it didn't. I bought a can of CRC QD Electronic Cleaner and opened up the DX6i and took the roller switch out......took the roller off of the circuit board and then sprayed the switches on each end of the circuit board....put everything back together..Works like a champ now!
Jake8131 is online now Find More Posts by Jake8131
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2012, 10:13 AM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,862 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake8131 View Post
Whew!!!!
My roller menu switch was starting to get flaky on me. Sometimes it would work, and sometimes it didn't. I bought a can of CRC QD Electronic Cleaner and opened up the DX6i and took the roller switch out......took the roller off of the circuit board and then sprayed the switches on each end of the circuit board....put everything back together..Works like a champ now!
After you sprayed it, do you think you could have just sprayed from the outside without opening it?
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2012, 11:37 AM
Epilepsy Awareness Month
Chap1012's Avatar
United States, MA, Malden
Joined Mar 2008
11,683 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake8131 View Post
Whew!!!!
My roller menu switch was starting to get flaky on me. Sometimes it would work, and sometimes it didn't. I bought a can of CRC QD Electronic Cleaner and opened up the DX6i and took the roller switch out......took the roller off of the circuit board and then sprayed the switches on each end of the circuit board....put everything back together..Works like a champ now!
Good show Jake. Glad it worked out good for you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saxguy1000 View Post
After you sprayed it, do you think you could have just sprayed from the outside without opening it?
I've used contact cleaner to clean the back of the throttle and AIL/ELE sticks with great success on the Esky TX. Yes, you have to take the back off to get at these components real good. You only need a short burst in the right spot, clean off excess and wait a good 72 hours before powering up.

Mike.
Chap1012 is offline Find More Posts by Chap1012
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2012, 11:45 AM
Registered User
Blackanthem's Avatar
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Aug 2011
640 Posts
No problems with my DX6i, once in a while I use the computer canned air and just air blast the outside. Was surprised the last time I bought canned air, they wanted to see I.D
Blackanthem is offline Find More Posts by Blackanthem
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Blade SR RTF Electric Micro Heli by E-flite ghost2212 Micro Helis 6594 Nov 21, 2014 11:29 PM
Discussion Update Blade CP or buy E-Flite Blade SR or 400? markhwing Electric Heli Talk 10 Aug 06, 2012 04:16 PM
Link E-flite mSR batteries E flite 110-120 Hyp.CX 120 and others everydayflyer Batteries and Chargers 45 Apr 08, 2010 05:55 AM
For Sale Did you just buy a new E-Flite Blade SR? Z06 Tony Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Feb 28, 2010 01:01 AM
New Product Blade SR RTF Electric Micro Heli by E-flite ghost2212 Micro Ready-to-Fly 2 Jan 07, 2010 10:36 AM