HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 26, 2012, 10:16 AM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
On occasion i've had to restart my computer before scenery files would show up....
Sounds like you've done it right tho'.
Mike.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 26, 2012, 10:34 AM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
Banda,
I also have forgotten to unzip files before installing them on occasion, have you?
Mike.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 10:54 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
25 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by skorski View Post
Banda,
I also have forgotten to unzip files before installing them on occasion, have you?
Mike.
Thanks again Mike

I have unzipped and restart. When i on the airports menu it doens not show any new. it have a botton that says addons not showing any either. Does the photo scenery are selected in the same way or i have to install some plugging or change some settings. I have done the same proces with the two diferent sceneries. Puerto Rico Taburet and Blue Puerto Rico you sugest i couldn load none of them.
BANDACALVARIO is offline Find More Posts by BANDACALVARIO
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 04:22 PM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
Banda,
I'll try it myself & let you know if I had the same problem,,,,
Back in a bit....
Mike.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 06:15 PM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
I couldn't find PR east, but I loaded west with no problem....
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 08:04 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
25 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by skorski View Post
I couldn't find PR east, but I loaded west with no problem....
ok lets see i have two folders in c:

crograms file/microsoft games/microsoft flight simulator x/scenery
and
crograms file (x86)/microsoft games/microsft flight simulator x/scenery

i copy in the two of them. read it on scenery library / add / its read it then i go to free flight / current location change / nothing shows on menu
BANDACALVARIO is offline Find More Posts by BANDACALVARIO
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 09:13 PM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
H-mmmmm........
You have two fsx's??????
I only installed one & it's in: program files (x86)/FSX....
I wonder if you are creating a conflict?
Mike.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 09:24 PM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
Everything I read about FSX in win7 said not to bury it in the games folder but to install it under the (x86) branch. I saw nothing about installing two copies!
Mike.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 09:29 PM
FLY FAST FLY HIGH
WhiskeyJake's Avatar
United States, FL, Florahome
Joined Feb 2009
3,931 Posts
I have mine installed on its on hard drive, all by itself
WhiskeyJake is offline Find More Posts by WhiskeyJake
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 09:31 PM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
A-Ha!

"i copy in the two of them. read it on scenery library / add / its read it then i go to free flight / current location change / nothing shows on menu"

Once you have added it and see it in the scenery list you need to exit fsx & re-enter so the new files can load-in properly!
THEN you can go fly!
( but I still don't see the need for two FSX's)
Mike.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 09:34 PM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
Hey WJ,
Been flying?
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 09:39 PM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
I've got a 2 TB SSD for everything, but i'm still thinking of getting a smallSSD just for FSX.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 09:52 PM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
Hopped over to TFFJ for some short field fun!
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2012, 11:50 PM
Registered User
ErcoupeEd's Avatar
United States, IN, Grabill
Joined May 2004
1,521 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by skorski View Post
Everything I read about FSX in win7 said not to bury it in the games folder but to install it under the (x86) branch. I saw nothing about installing two copies!
Mike.
I installed my under C:\FSX in windows 7 pro
ErcoupeEd is offline Find More Posts by ErcoupeEd
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2012, 08:44 AM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
I'm hoping you east coast guys are safe from this storm.
All it's done here is drop to the 40's & light rain.
Mike.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold sold jpflyrc Non R/C Items (FS/W) 5 Nov 01, 2010 03:26 PM
Discussion Computer Flight Simulator FS-X plus Shrink Tubing! ***OVER*** wizzinbya Other Websites 149 Apr 20, 2010 02:40 PM
Discussion flight simulator x from microsoft Robbie106gti Simulators 4 Mar 31, 2010 09:16 PM
Discussion Microsoft Flight Simulator X Big Foot 48 Simulators 6 Oct 14, 2006 08:23 PM
Discussion Microsoft Flight Simulator X BD Flyer Electric Plane Talk 5 Oct 08, 2006 07:30 PM