HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 18, 2012, 07:12 PM
Registered User
AlfaXray1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
2,359 Posts
Well that was a crazy week. My Internet modem blew out and ATT made (lie) after (Lie) about when it would be here. From Wed to Fri to Saturday. I was "ticked" So thankfully the ATT Field Tech called and had one on his truck and swung by this afternoon and replaced it. So finally after nearly a week I have internet again.

I don't see how people use just there smart phone for internet. That susks......tiny little screen slow 3G service. Yuck.

I can at least read about what is happening now.
AlfaXray1 is offline Find More Posts by AlfaXray1
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 19, 2012, 10:24 AM
Isaiah 40:31
rc capo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Jun 2000
698 Posts
I don't see how people use just there smart phone for internet. That susks......tiny little screen slow 3G service. Yuck.

[/QUOTE]

That's easy-my phone is faster than my pc. And I access rc groups n a few other aiplane type sites to feed my addiction. I'm waiting for the day I can hook up a dockable keyboard, mouse and decent sized screen using my cell as a cpu.

Jus' dreamin'
rc
rc capo is offline Find More Posts by rc capo
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2012, 12:24 PM
Registered User
ErcoupeEd's Avatar
United States, IN, Grabill
Joined May 2004
1,523 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfaXray1 View Post
Well that was a crazy week. My Internet modem blew out and ATT made (lie) after (Lie) about when it would be here. From Wed to Fri to Saturday. I was "ticked" So thankfully the ATT Field Tech called and had one on his truck and swung by this afternoon and replaced it. So finally after nearly a week I have internet again.

I don't see how people use just there smart phone for internet. That susks......tiny little screen slow 3G service. Yuck.

I can at least read about what is happening now.
How would you ever run flight sim x on a smart phone?
Never seen it done so far!
Hmmm, how would you connect flight controls to it?
ErcoupeEd is offline Find More Posts by ErcoupeEd
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2012, 04:42 PM
Isaiah 40:31
rc capo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Jun 2000
698 Posts
There is x plane for smart phones. I have sausage fingers-I'd like to plug my Barbie sized 'droid into a dockable unit that has a large screen, joystick, etc & run FSX off the cell. That's how much faster my 'Droid is than my pc!

Like I said- jus' dreamin'
rc
rc capo is offline Find More Posts by rc capo
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2012, 10:12 AM
FLY FAST FLY HIGH
WhiskeyJake's Avatar
United States, FL, Florahome
Joined Feb 2009
3,934 Posts
Made it back from surgery,had to spend xtra day in horsepistol due to reaction/overdose to drug((not a nice thing).
Not as bad as thought, now time to healup
WhiskeyJake is offline Find More Posts by WhiskeyJake
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2012, 10:26 AM
No conspiracy in theory
skorski's Avatar
Oak Ridge, Tenn.
Joined Aug 2004
3,648 Posts
Ah good WJ,
I can exhale!
Them horsepistols are full of sickies!
Glad they turned you loose.
(I'm still looking for that warp speed button)
Mike.
skorski is offline Find More Posts by skorski
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2012, 12:14 PM
Epilepsy Awareness
Chap1012's Avatar
United States, MA, Malden
Joined Mar 2008
11,818 Posts
Hi Guys, I just got Microsoft Flight Sim X. Right now I'm using my old 72mhz Esky TX and it must be turned on to work. I'd like to use my DX6i so, I have a couple questions.
Is this the cable I'll need? The one with (looks like a 3.5mm jack) and USB?
http://helidirect.com/usb-simulator-...-70-p-3171.hdx

I searched this thread and it looks like nobody uses the DX6i with MFS X. If this is possible, any advantages besides using up and recharging "AA" batts all the time.

Thanks,
Mike.
Chap1012 is offline Find More Posts by Chap1012
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2012, 12:15 PM
Epilepsy Awareness
Chap1012's Avatar
United States, MA, Malden
Joined Mar 2008
11,818 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskeyJake View Post
Made it back from surgery,had to spend xtra day in horsepistol due to reaction/overdose to drug((not a nice thing).
Not as bad as thought, now time to healup
Jake, I hope you heal fast. Godspeed.

Mike.
Chap1012 is offline Find More Posts by Chap1012
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2012, 05:01 PM
Registered User
AlfaXray1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
2,359 Posts
Maybe one of our peeps uses a transmitter. I personally have not even tried with one. But it might be fun.
AlfaXray1 is offline Find More Posts by AlfaXray1
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2012, 10:50 PM
Isaiah 40:31
rc capo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Jun 2000
698 Posts
Nice flight!

Quote:
Originally Posted by skorski View Post
My favorite is a cub (or similar) Take off from Corntassel 07TN, Vonore, Tenn. and fly upriver (East) along Tellico lake to Bryson City, NC Sossamon Field 57NC.
I think there are three dams to watch for, the last being the tallest in a narrow part of the canyon after a hard left.....Whoops! There it is!
Also watch for bridges and high tension towers in the canyon!
I try to stay around 30' 40' above water.
Have fun!
Mike.
Thanks Mike, great flight!
rc capo is offline Find More Posts by rc capo
Reply With Quote
Old May 23, 2012, 10:49 AM
Registered User
AlfaXray1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
2,359 Posts
JT,

Don't go pitching baseball for a while. Keep me posted on your recovery. I think you need to hold a transmitter for therapy. HA.

Roger
AlfaXray1 is offline Find More Posts by AlfaXray1
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old May 23, 2012, 01:28 PM
FLY FAST FLY HIGH
WhiskeyJake's Avatar
United States, FL, Florahome
Joined Feb 2009
3,934 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfaXray1 View Post
JT,

Don't go pitching baseball for a while. Keep me posted on your recovery. I think you need to hold a transmitter for therapy. HA.

Roger
Starting out with my Blackberry glass and work my way up...Haaaa
WhiskeyJake is offline Find More Posts by WhiskeyJake
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2012, 09:01 AM
Registered User
AlfaXray1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
2,359 Posts
Start with 8 oz of Blackberries and then work your way up to 16 oz......then the transmitter, Well better wait for the Blackberries to wear off before the transmitter....HA.
AlfaXray1 is offline Find More Posts by AlfaXray1
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2012, 09:58 AM
FLY FAST FLY HIGH
WhiskeyJake's Avatar
United States, FL, Florahome
Joined Feb 2009
3,934 Posts
Roger Roger
I'm telling you it sucks with one arm in a sling. I'm so bored right now I ..................................plus I just developed a cold.
I can get my left hand almost up to the keyboard if I stand upHAAAAA
WhiskeyJake is offline Find More Posts by WhiskeyJake
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2012, 11:15 AM
Registered User
AlfaXray1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
2,359 Posts
maybe I should up your Blackberry medication to help with the cold.....HA.
AlfaXray1 is offline Find More Posts by AlfaXray1
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold sold jpflyrc Non R/C Items (FS/W) 5 Nov 01, 2010 04:26 PM
Discussion Computer Flight Simulator FS-X plus Shrink Tubing! ***OVER*** wizzinbya Other Websites 149 Apr 20, 2010 03:40 PM
Discussion flight simulator x from microsoft Robbie106gti Simulators 4 Mar 31, 2010 10:16 PM
Discussion Microsoft Flight Simulator X Big Foot 48 Simulators 6 Oct 14, 2006 09:23 PM
Discussion Microsoft Flight Simulator X BD Flyer Electric Plane Talk 5 Oct 08, 2006 08:30 PM