HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by milehighjc, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jun 21, 2010, 01:04 PM
Mile High Pilot
USA, CO, Longmont
Joined Jun 2010
1,175 Posts
Discussion
About me

I'm new to RC flight!

As a kid I was into control line models, as well as an .049 free flight model that I designed. My largest model at the time was the classic Ringmaster which I spent an inordinate amount of time building, and then efficiently converted into toothpicks while trying to teach myself to fly inverted.

I always wanted an RC model then, but couldn't afford the radio gear. Now 35 years later, I got back into the hobby with a Super Cub LP. After a couple of days of hard crashes, I got the hang of it, and now I'm having a ball with it.

Its been about a month, and I think I'm pressing the limits of the SC a bit, and I'd like to try something a little more aerobatic. I'm seriously considering a Parkzone T28.
milehighjc is offline Find More Posts by milehighjc
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 21, 2010, 01:27 PM
Addicted to building...
Omaha Nebraska
Joined Feb 2006
5,992 Posts
The T-28 is just one sweet flying bird, and durable. My story is similar to yours, only I bit the RC bug in '03. With all my flying, I still like the T-28 as an easy, ready to go, throwabout that never leaves me with any bad comments!

I did increase mine to much larger wheels since I fly now of of Mid-Western grass fields. But heck, it actually looks better to me, She can handle anything, including winds up to about 15 MPH, although most fun in the 3-7 MPH wind days!

Have fun!

Freddie B
Freddie B is offline Find More Posts by Freddie B
Old Jun 23, 2010, 06:12 PM
Mile High Pilot
USA, CO, Longmont
Joined Jun 2010
1,175 Posts
Im looking forward to it... while Im kinda waiting to see what Parkzone and Spektrum announce tomorrow, I suspect Ill still buy a T-28 soon.