Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 08, 2012, 04:01 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
56 Posts
not sure if this has been asked or posted yet but had a ? for the guys working the sonar code. has the LV-MAXSONAR-EZ1 been tested yet? for working with either the developer or multiwii 2.1?? and if so what is needed in the code? what's needed to be defined and what pins are needed to be attached to the board? pinouts? any help would be greatful. and i will assist in anyway i can. thank you!!
planerazy03 is offline Find More Posts by planerazy03
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 10, 2012, 06:12 PM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Ireland, County Dublin, Dublin
Joined Feb 2005
2,624 Posts
What's the usage for a SONAR is it the Auto-landing?
A good baro+code should do the same, FC's like the NAZA can already perform auto-landing without SONAR.
IceWind is online now Find More Posts by IceWind
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 06:27 PM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Aug 2009
11,662 Posts
Personally, I believe a sonar if more accurate for the final approach, less then 10 feet. anything above that, the Baro+Acc takes control.
rimshotcopter is online now Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 06:52 PM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Aug 2009
11,662 Posts
there is also the subject of obstacle avoidance.

Arducopter- obstacle avoidance (1 min 40 sec)
rimshotcopter is online now Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 07:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
56 Posts
landing light activation and to assist in landing when failsafe has kicked in.
planerazy03 is offline Find More Posts by planerazy03
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 04:00 AM
Multicopter Addict
braindead4554's Avatar
Southwest Minnesota
Joined Feb 2010
718 Posts
Want to do some reading on the GPS option. Anyone know any good write ups or tuts or videos for the GPS on Multiwii? Just point me in the right direction and I will take it from there. Thanks
braindead4554 is offline Find More Posts by braindead4554
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 06:59 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,199 Posts
Testing MultiWii v2.1 - very smooth and stable flying, very predictable behaviour. Stock settings, no PIDs tuned. PH & RTH def. need more tweeking.

Was a bit windy so I couldn't fully test it...

MWC reloaded! (3 min 37 sec)
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 02:10 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,199 Posts
Another video from today. PH has gotten much better after some PID tuning but AH still needs some adjustments.

MultiWii 2.1 PH & RTH (2 min 31 sec)
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 03:01 AM
Hamburger
hamburger's Avatar
Joined Jan 2010
809 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
... but AH still needs some adjustments.
is that a stock v2.1 or the latest dev from _shared? There was a lot of rework done on baro code recently and amost everyone seems to agree it was a huge improvement. If you are adventurous, give it a try.
hamburger is offline Find More Posts by hamburger
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 07:01 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
13 Posts
I am having issues taking off, when I apply thrust with my tx, I can ramp it up to about 40% and the quad keeps idling. When I go beyond that it rapidly accelerates and launches into the air. So I can either have it ascending rapidly or have it freefalling. My throttle curve on mwc and tx are set to linear. My mincommand is set to 1000 and minthrottle to 1200 (i have turnigy plush 30a esc). What settings do I need to change?
battlezone is offline Find More Posts by battlezone
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 07:42 AM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Ireland, County Dublin, Dublin
Joined Feb 2005
2,624 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamburger View Post
is that a stock v2.1 or the latest dev from _shared? There was a lot of rework done on baro code recently and amost everyone seems to agree it was a huge improvement. If you are adventurous, give it a try.
Looks like I'll have something else to try this weekend.
IceWind is online now Find More Posts by IceWind
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 09:30 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
259 Posts
PID tuning

I have some questions about PID tuning and auti-leveling.

My quadcopter is able to hover without any wobble but when it descends a little bit too fast it will start wobbling, do I trim aileron or rudder or both PIDs?

When I activate auto-level, I had to increase throttle to maintain the same altitude and the quad seems twitchier than it was in acro mode. Do I reduce auto-level PID?

Thank you.
pyrojets is offline Find More Posts by pyrojets
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 10:18 AM
Registered User
capt's Avatar
Nevada, USA
Joined Sep 2007
1,919 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamburger View Post
is that a stock v2.1 or the latest dev from _shared? There was a lot of rework done on baro code recently and amost everyone seems to agree it was a huge improvement. If you are adventurous, give it a try.

Is that in the latest DEV 1177? Seems to a fury of updates in the last couple days
capt is offline Find More Posts by capt
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 02:30 PM
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
Joined Dec 2006
845 Posts
hi,
is there a way to modify the code for the gimbal ?
i believe the zenmuse electronics and the skyline electronics from photohigher are mounted on the gimbal itself. that would mean that you wouldnt need to program any special perrimeters , the gyro must just keep itself stable ....

how can i do that with multiwii ?
M4d_D is offline Find More Posts by M4d_D
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2012, 03:01 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,737 Posts
Hi All...!

It's been a while since i posted here but i look often.
I have a little question...

Is there a way to make a Y6 setup but in reverse.. i mean the two motor facing front and one back (in fact 4 front and 2 back... Y6.. lol)

Thanks a lot

Eric Nantel
info@dialfonzo-copter.com
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote