HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 19, 2012, 09:13 AM
Registered User
Bledi's Avatar
Joined Jul 2011
240 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamburger View Post
the updated Stick Configuration Cheat Sheet is availalbe now.
Should contain all stick combos available in MultiWii version 2.0. (Mode 1 and Mode 2)

Always find the latest version here http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/so...es%2FHamburger
The crop marks are meant for cutting it to size of a double sided credit card - then fold in half and glue around credit card and optionally laminate it.

(I am not familiar with mode 1, so please verify and use with caution)
Hope you like it.
Hamburger
Just an error :
For trim ACC on mode 1 :
Pitch is on the left stick
Roll is on the right stick

(I know it's strange but it's mode 1 )
Bledi is offline Find More Posts by Bledi
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 19, 2012, 09:17 AM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
377 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by empire007 View Post
I also had several WMP work great for a while, then slowly die over about 10 or so flights when powered directly with a 5v line (either the 5v out or the D12 pin ).
how do you power it then?
jabu32 is offline Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 09:54 AM
Off my horse
Joined Apr 2011
273 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabu32 View Post
how do you power it then?
I put a beefy 5v regulator between the pin and the WMP (LM7805). However I eventually switched to a ITG3200 gyroscope. That involves a 3.3v regulator and a Logic Level Converter...
empire007 is offline Find More Posts by empire007
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 10:00 AM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
377 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by empire007 View Post
I put a beefy 5v regulator between the pin and the WMP (LM7805). However I eventually switched to a ITG3200 gyroscope. That involves a 3.3v regulator and a Logic Level Converter...

you have to do that with the multiwiicopter v4 board?
jabu32 is offline Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 11:49 AM
Hamburger
hamburger's Avatar
Joined Jan 2010
838 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bledi View Post
Just an error :
For trim ACC on mode 1 :
Pitch is on the left stick
Roll is on the right stick

(I know it's strange but it's mode 1 )
ok thanks. Fixed, I hope.
hamburger is offline Find More Posts by hamburger
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 12:24 PM
Registered User
United States, IL, Joliet
Joined Sep 2010
133 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiliam View Post
daytimer - I see you have a nunchuck accelerometer. Are we talking with it disabled or enabled?
Nunchuck is not yet connected. I took it to bare bones rx, arduino and original wmp.
daytimer is offline Find More Posts by daytimer
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 01:11 PM
Registered User
Portugal
Joined May 2010
245 Posts
Without props and with him level calibrate the gyros and arm it and give a little throttle and take a screenshot of the multiwii gui.
The values your the motors should be about the same...
I can only think if the yaw direction may need to be reversed in the code. But I never done that for my quad, only for my tri when I change from analog servo to digital...
Dialfonzo also asked about yaw on gui in previous page. This thread goes so fast...
Remember, without props...
kiliam is offline Find More Posts by kiliam
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 02:08 PM
Off my horse
Joined Apr 2011
273 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabu32 View Post
you have to do that with the multiwiicopter v4 board?
I really don't know. I don't have the board so I don't know that much about what is on or in it. In my case I'm using it as a buffer because I suspect that the regulator on the WMP wasn't designed for and can't completely handle the voltage coming out of the Arduino.
Please please please don't confuse this with the 3.3v regulator needed to step down the voltage for powering 3.3v sensor chips. That's a totally different bag of candy.

Chris
empire007 is offline Find More Posts by empire007
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 02:23 PM
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
Joined Dec 2006
845 Posts
hi,
why is it that i moove the copter and in the gui it moves as well but if i still hold the angle in the gui it goes level ... ?
M4d_D is offline Find More Posts by M4d_D
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 02:52 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2011
15 Posts
@sirbow2
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirbow2 View Post
1. Connect the ESC to the throttle channel of
[...]
throttle range has been set (calibrated).
I tried today afternoon to set throttle range on my ESCs.
Neither your "beep" description nor the original one from the ESC did work precisely as described - my findings:
1) Push throttle to max, turn on the radio
2) Connect ESC to battery
3) registered sounds: tralala, beep, beep, beep, ---break---, beep, beep
4) move the throttle to min
5) one long beeeep

Results from rotation measurement:
3 of motors front-3, right-10, rear-9 very similar rotations. Left-11 again significant slower.

The rotation to the left stays.

My conclusion is - the motor left-11 or the related esc is defected. Would you share it?

I replaced the motor and now the rotations are quite similar over all motors.

The rotation to the left stays.

@lukibob
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukibob View Post
ESCs hardware might be the problem. When did you buy the turnigy escs? Nobody can get the new ones to work yet. http://www.multiwii.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1427
I bought these particular ESCs on 15.09.2011.

Next steps
I try to play again with the calibration. I'll fly on weekend despite the results in the "test environment". In the worst case I'll smash it

What would it make sense from you point of view? What can I still do?

Regards
Beny
beny9 is offline Find More Posts by beny9
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 03:18 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
377 Posts
which HK ESC will work?
jabu32 is offline Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 03:24 PM
I'd Rather be Flying
United Kingdom, Milton Keynes
Joined Feb 2005
144 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by beny9 View Post
@sirbow2


I tried today afternoon to set throttle range on my ESCs.
Neither your "beep" description nor the original one from the ESC did work precisely as described - my findings:
1) Push throttle to max, turn on the radio
2) Connect ESC to battery
3) registered sounds: tralala, beep, beep, beep, ---break---, beep, beep
4) move the throttle to min
5) one long beeeep

Results from rotation measurement:
3 of motors front-3, right-10, rear-9 very similar rotations. Left-11 again significant slower.

The rotation to the left stays.

My conclusion is - the motor left-11 or the related esc is defected. Would you share it?

I replaced the motor and now the rotations are quite similar over all motors.

The rotation to the left stays.

@lukibob


I bought these particular ESCs on 15.09.2011.

Next steps
I try to play again with the calibration. I'll fly on weekend despite the results in the "test environment". In the worst case I'll smash it

What would it make sense from you point of view? What can I still do?

Regards
Beny


When you say one motor runs slower than the others, do you mean when they are idling with the throttle stick at the bottom or the motor is slower even when you raise the stick up to say mid stick ?

When the motors are running at idle it is common that they do not run at the same speed and to over come this you just need to increase the idle speed slightly in the config tab - #define MINTHROTTLE 1175.

If the motor is still running slower when raisint the stick up then try swopping the motor with another esc to proove if it is the motor or esc
glofuel is offline Find More Posts by glofuel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 03:47 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2011
15 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by glofuel View Post
When you say one motor runs slower than the others, do you mean when they are idling with the throttle stick at the bottom or the motor is slower even when you raise the stick up to say mid stick [...]
Please see my post: here: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...ostcount=26407

I tested the motor by min and max (full) throttle.
My current MINTHROTTLE is 1300.
I've already replaced the motor - the rotation is now almost similar on all motors. I'll fly on weekend and try to make a short move to show you the behaviour.

Regards
Beny.
beny9 is offline Find More Posts by beny9
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 04:10 PM
I'd Rather be Flying
United Kingdom, Milton Keynes
Joined Feb 2005
144 Posts
ok, 1300 on idle is high almost half throttle ?
glofuel is offline Find More Posts by glofuel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2012, 04:38 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2011
15 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by glofuel View Post
ok, 1300 on idle is high almost half throttle ?
just following default settings from config.h:
#define MINTHROTTLE 1300 // for Turnigy Plush ESCs 10A

I cannot flight without rotation to the left, the fine tuning of the settings such like minthrottle I'd like to do after a minimum one "normal flight" (also in acro). "Normal flight" = fly vertically up and down. My q-copter makes circles and it is hardly to steer it.
beny9 is offline Find More Posts by beny9
Reply With Quote