New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 21, 2012, 03:52 PM
jhsa is online now
Find More Posts by jhsa
Flying a Chipmunk in Portugal
jhsa's Avatar
NRW, Germany
Joined Sep 2010
3,817 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by daytimer View Post
That looks to me like electrical interference to the camera, not vibration.
To me it looks like vibration..
jhsa is online now Find More Posts by jhsa
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 21, 2012, 04:02 PM
kiliam is offline
Find More Posts by kiliam
Registered User
Portugal
Joined May 2010
247 Posts
If you hear it just before the fall it beeps once and beeps while falling.
Resolder and use nimh like said before.
And i think those waves in video are from a nearby source of power...
kiliam is offline Find More Posts by kiliam
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 04:15 PM
chebari is offline
Find More Posts by chebari
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
53 Posts
this video is not mine.
only a demonstration.
mine if in NiCd.
but the fall was similar.
after the disaster I checked the battery and was 87%.
only 1 minute of flight and fall.
sorry my bad English
chebari is offline Find More Posts by chebari
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 04:25 PM
chebari is offline
Find More Posts by chebari
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
53 Posts
my friend and I experienced the same problem.
sullo each with their own.
strange coincidence.
chebari is offline Find More Posts by chebari
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 05:15 PM
Amourdurisk is offline
Find More Posts by Amourdurisk
oui oui
France, IdF, Paris
Joined Mar 2010
26 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
I am using a 4ch assan receiver and it also have PPM output
Just use the binding process

If you leave the Bind plug while binding then your in normal mode and if you remove the bind plug after powering the receiver then your in PPM output mode.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/s...Receiver_.html
Hi Dialfonzo ,

i try to put my 6ch assan in ppm mode but no way
can you explain when you remove de bind plug ?
maybe it's working only with 4ch ?

regards

Matt.
Amourdurisk is offline Find More Posts by Amourdurisk
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 05:32 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,067 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amourdurisk View Post
Hi Dialfonzo ,

i try to put my 6ch assan in ppm mode but no way
can you explain when you remove de bind plug ?
maybe it's working only with 4ch ?

regards

Matt.
In fact.. it only work for 6ch receiver.
But not all.. they change the firmware for that.

1- Power the receiver with bind plug on it
2- Once it's start blinking you remove the bind plug
3- Do the normal procedure on the TX side

It's just a matter of leaving the bind plug on while binding or remove it just before binding.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 21, 2012, 07:16 PM
Amourdurisk is offline
Find More Posts by Amourdurisk
oui oui
France, IdF, Paris
Joined Mar 2010
26 Posts
Thanks, Dialfonzo,

I do not have the good one
Is there a possibility to put the new firmware ?

Matt.
Amourdurisk is offline Find More Posts by Amourdurisk
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 07:29 PM
TheQuadLaser is offline
Find More Posts by TheQuadLaser
Registered User
TheQuadLaser's Avatar
United States, UT, Provo
Joined Feb 2011
49 Posts
Has anyone tried adding a tri-copter style yaw mechanism to one of the motors on a quad-copter to increase yaw control? It would add a little weight, and complexity, to the quad... but it would be nice to have better yaw control.
TheQuadLaser is offline Find More Posts by TheQuadLaser
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 08:53 PM
Edkirk is offline
Find More Posts by Edkirk
Registered User
United States, CA, Vista
Joined Dec 2010
330 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheQuadLaser View Post
Has anyone tried adding a tri-copter style yaw mechanism to one of the motors on a quad-copter to increase yaw control? It would add a little weight, and complexity, to the quad... but it would be nice to have better yaw control.
Rotating the motors works very well.

Ed
Edkirk is offline Find More Posts by Edkirk
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 09:02 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,067 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amourdurisk View Post
Thanks, Dialfonzo,

I do not have the good one
Is there a possibility to put the new firmware ?

Matt.
I don't think so..
You will need to buy a new one to have PPM i guess
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 21, 2012, 10:47 PM
mxspode is offline
Find More Posts by mxspode
If it flies, I will crash it
mxspode's Avatar
USA, CO, Westminster
Joined Jan 2008
3,063 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheQuadLaser View Post
Has anyone tried adding a tri-copter style yaw mechanism to one of the motors on a quad-copter to increase yaw control? It would add a little weight, and complexity, to the quad... but it would be nice to have better yaw control.
MultiWiiCopter.com

Rob...
mxspode is offline Find More Posts by mxspode
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 11:35 PM
flyhigh300 is offline
Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Registered User
United States, TX, El Paso
Joined Nov 2010
751 Posts
it was my third build..

Alex posted some special code for it..

he remove the yaw mix for the quad .. and added servo control from Tri.

I loved it.. :-) but took me a bit to get pid set up on the bigger frame..

It made sense to me.. the wii code was rock solid on the Tri,

on Quad .. the yaw mix needed work ( Probably just setup right)

So I cheated and did servo control :-) ..


Multi Wii Dual Servo Yaw Control Indoor.mp4 (4 min 12 sec)



Quote:
Originally Posted by TheQuadLaser View Post
Has anyone tried adding a tri-copter style yaw mechanism to one of the motors on a quad-copter to increase yaw control? It would add a little weight, and complexity, to the quad... but it would be nice to have better yaw control.
flyhigh300 is offline Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 11:36 PM
flyhigh300 is offline
Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Registered User
United States, TX, El Paso
Joined Nov 2010
751 Posts
Rotate .. how many motors ? two maybe ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edkirk View Post
Rotating the motors works very well.

Ed
flyhigh300 is offline Find More Posts by flyhigh300
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 11:38 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,067 Posts
Add some rate to the yaw... then it turn on a dime
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 22, 2012, 12:21 AM
TheQuadLaser is offline
Find More Posts by TheQuadLaser
Registered User
TheQuadLaser's Avatar
United States, UT, Provo
Joined Feb 2011
49 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyhigh300 View Post
it was my third build..

Alex posted some special code for it..

he remove the yaw mix for the quad .. and added servo control from Tri.

I loved it.. :-) but took me a bit to get pid set up on the bigger frame..

It made sense to me.. the wii code was rock solid on the Tri,

on Quad .. the yaw mix needed work ( Probably just setup right)

So I cheated and did servo control :-) ..


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1OMD5QzVUuw
Very cool! Did you have the servos on opposite arms, or both on the same side of the quad?

Quote:
Rotating the motors works very well.

Ed
I will have to give that a try. Do you tilt two motors on opposite sides of the quad, or do you tilt one CW motor and one CCW motor?
TheQuadLaser is offline Find More Posts by TheQuadLaser
Reply With Quote