SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 15, 2012, 04:09 AM
um.. yeah, I can make that fly
Carlos230023's Avatar
United Kingdom, Milton Keynes
Joined Jun 2007
3,751 Posts
The technique seems to work well on a polycarbonate dome I used a while back. Got it off a friend and it was scuffed to hell. A spot of polish and it came out a shiner. Optics seems good but your right about the coating on the lense. Jewellers rouge won't remove a massive amount of coating (especially ruby which so far as I can remember is the most popular. Especially in scopes). And anyhow. If you've got to buy a new lens to replace the damaged one, you've got nothing to loose by trying to polish it. Food for thought.

CJ
Carlos230023 is offline Find More Posts by Carlos230023
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 15, 2012, 04:13 AM
Registered User
unialfred's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Milton Keynes
Joined Oct 2009
824 Posts
The scratches are just noticable. and in good sunlight it just looks a bit like lens flares.(which looks pretty cool) but in cloudy weather they are just visible at the top. ill leave it for the minute but i may order a replacement lens. and on the 3d camera front. there was mild success. both images were on the screen but there is quite a lot of inteference. or something like that.
2 cameras (0 min 11 sec)
unialfred is offline Find More Posts by unialfred
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 05:16 AM
My other vehicle is unmanned
fpvnick's Avatar
Joined Jan 2010
1,392 Posts
Replacement pan cogs turned up this morning and no vat charge yay !
fpvnick is offline Find More Posts by fpvnick
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 06:18 AM
um.. yeah, I can make that fly
Carlos230023's Avatar
United Kingdom, Milton Keynes
Joined Jun 2007
3,751 Posts
Well. It isn't really a 3D image. It's two images smothered atop one another. If the left cam only showed on the left eye and the right cam on the right eye then it's 3D. But as its it's like taking a stereo audio recording, and playing it in mono, with alot of static :P. I think the specific 3D cam unit may be the only option which I may use on my quad. I don't really need depth of field in a plane. But on a quad it could be handy negotiating tight spaces.

CJ
Carlos230023 is offline Find More Posts by Carlos230023
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 06:23 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2011
602 Posts
Hey badlands dId you get your dragon link back yet.
it's driving me mad I wanna fly
dallibab is offline Find More Posts by dallibab
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 07:10 AM
um.. yeah, I can make that fly
Carlos230023's Avatar
United Kingdom, Milton Keynes
Joined Jun 2007
3,751 Posts
I can't be bothered to send it off for an update. Works well enough as it is and I'm not the sort to send my flying gold bullion 20km away from me lol.

CJ
Carlos230023 is offline Find More Posts by Carlos230023
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 07:22 AM
When in doubt, throttle out...
badlands's Avatar
Joined Mar 2010
1,628 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dallibab View Post
Hey badlands dId you get your dragon link back yet.
it's driving me mad I wanna fly
not yet John, not many ppl have commented how well the new firmware works so im guessing not many have had their units back yet.

:-(
badlands is offline Find More Posts by badlands
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 08:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2011
602 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos230023 View Post
I can't be bothered to send it off for an update. Works well enough as it is and I'm not the sort to send my flying gold bullion 20km away from me lol.

CJ
I sent both mine and nicks, your gonna fall out of the sky when i bust out the new firmware.

Badlands

Yeah too long hopefully he gets the Replacment parts soon as it has been ages now. Did you bother mailing to chase it up?
dallibab is offline Find More Posts by dallibab
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 10:00 AM
When in doubt, throttle out...
badlands's Avatar
Joined Mar 2010
1,628 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dallibab View Post
I sent both mine and nicks, your gonna fall out of the sky when i bust out the new firmware.

Badlands

Yeah too long hopefully he gets the Replacment parts soon as it has been ages now. Did you bother mailing to chase it up?
naa m8, his helper cant really say when we can expect them so i didnt bother.
Would love to know how many units he has got there awaiting the upgrade.
badlands is offline Find More Posts by badlands
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 12:48 PM
Happy Days
mudlark's Avatar
United Kingdom, High Wycombe
Joined Mar 2001
4,230 Posts
got my package from goodluckbuy today, just under a month.
Got a new carbon micro quad. real nice and solid and light.
Also got my 1T GWS BB servo for my pan for the SW.
But it's not it's a 3T (3 turn) one. Ber
mudlark is offline Find More Posts by mudlark
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 12:52 PM
um.. yeah, I can make that fly
Carlos230023's Avatar
United Kingdom, Milton Keynes
Joined Jun 2007
3,751 Posts
Do you have to send the Tx and Rx or is it just the Rx? Who votes mike should do the upgrade too . (that or let us do it ourselves).

I wouldn't worry about knocking me outta the sky just yet. 6 week old baby makes for difficult building time. Let alone getting down the field. That and the weather has kept me grounded except my quad which is rockin out at the moment! Global hawk is coming along but it still needs alot of composite work doing to it. Hopefully vac bagging the wings this weekend. If not then at least the alierons and v-tail surfaces.

CJ
Carlos230023 is offline Find More Posts by Carlos230023
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 01:15 PM
Great Britain
MrBen.'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2008
1,691 Posts
you have to send off DL back to dragon labs for a FW update? really

glad I went down the ezuhf route.
MrBen. is offline Find More Posts by MrBen.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 01:17 PM
When in doubt, throttle out...
badlands's Avatar
Joined Mar 2010
1,628 Posts
looks like CJ is gonna be grounded for a quite a while! lols

We have to send both DL rx & tx back for component replacement so im not sure Mike(thecrash) is up do that.
badlands is offline Find More Posts by badlands
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 01:23 PM
Registered User
unialfred's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Milton Keynes
Joined Oct 2009
824 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBen. View Post
you have to send off DL back to dragon labs for a FW update? really

glad I went down the ezuhf route.
Have you got the uk version of the ezuhf? if so what sort of range are you getting with it?
unialfred is offline Find More Posts by unialfred
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2012, 01:26 PM
Great Britain
MrBen.'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2008
1,691 Posts
i havent tried the 459fw yet, i only just got a new ezUHF tx after smashing the SMA off my old one, I did some test flights at mount snowdon on sunday with the alulah and all is well again

working a lot at the moment so havent had much time but I will try it as soon as I can, of course with ezUHF its just a case of hooking the tx and rx upto a PC to change the FW between 433 and 459
MrBen. is offline Find More Posts by MrBen.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion FPV Car and Other Fun FPV Projects Thread: Crash9 FPV Talk 8761 Today 11:30 AM
Discussion UK to France FPV srjs FPV Talk 95 Oct 11, 2014 01:10 PM
Discussion can we have a uk section in the for sales thread please? kieran3008 Site Chat 28 Apr 17, 2014 03:13 PM
For Sale FPV Stuffs UK QUIKSILVER Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 16 Dec 24, 2010 10:16 AM
Discussion FPV WARS (Thread for FPV "B" Movies) ch1 FPV Talk 8 Sep 16, 2009 06:37 PM