HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 26, 2010, 06:06 PM
NSW Australia
Joined May 2010
10 Posts
Help!
Jim Walker U Reely Hand Control

G'Day folks,
I'm brand new to this game, I'm seventy two years of age and want to fly control line aircraft.
Now.....I bought a Jim WAlker U Reely Control Handle.
Question:- How do I connect the wires to the Control Handle???
Probably sounds like a dumb question, but I've never used one of these before.
Any info would be appreciated people.
colt45rifle is offline Find More Posts by colt45rifle
to remove ads between posts
Old May 26, 2010, 08:55 PM
Joined Jan 2008
1,208 Posts
I'm 75 and advise you not to use the U Reely for a number of reasons. There are a number of good handles available. There is a Sullivan adjustable handle which can be bought at hobby shops on occasion. I don't particularly like it because the closest together line spacing is too wide to suit me. But it will serve you much better than a U Reely.
Jim Thomerson is offline Find More Posts by Jim Thomerson
Old May 27, 2010, 12:19 AM
Joined Oct 2008
198 Posts
I agree, the u-reely is unreliable. Go to http://www.brodak.com/ for a good selection of handles lines and all things CL
flyelectcl is offline Find More Posts by flyelectcl
Old May 27, 2010, 01:17 AM
NSW Australia
Joined May 2010
10 Posts
Thanks very much for you input chaps....much appreciated.
I've had a look at the Brodak handles....much better design!
I'll file the two Jim Walker handles for posterity.
Thanks again.....back to the building board.
Old May 27, 2010, 10:21 AM
High Exalted Poohbah
Atlanta, GA USA
Joined Sep 2001
1,884 Posts
Gee. Its interesting to find the U-reely so bad after I used one back in the late 1940s and early 1950s for about eight years and loved it.

Planeman
planeman is offline Find More Posts by planeman
Old May 27, 2010, 07:54 PM
NSW Australia
Joined May 2010
10 Posts
Planeman, how you doin' ?
Could you explain to me how to conect the wires to the UReely please ?