HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 13, 2010, 05:37 PM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,983 Posts
Right on man! I could not have put it better myself!

nice vid btw.

Quote:
Originally Posted by StealthWorkx View Post
Did you not read this bit.
Fy21Ap tests in a funjet that i've built for a mate

I didn't know anything about the Fy21Ap till i started putting it in the funjet. Im actually very impressed with it. the altitude hold feature works perfectly. in fact the whole lot works perfectly. You just have to respect what it can and cant do. You still need to be aware of what your doing, and i agree with you Steve the FY21Ap isn't a 'get out of jail free card' In any FPV flight you need to have some sort of plan so you dont drain your battery with not enough juice to come home.
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 13, 2010, 09:56 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2010
766 Posts
removed.
yiny0730 is offline Find More Posts by yiny0730
Last edited by yiny0730; Jan 12, 2011 at 01:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13, 2010, 10:46 PM
Oopss. Oh well.
borneobear's Avatar
In the tropics
Joined Jan 2006
3,617 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by yiny0730 View Post
It seemed that someone had been successful in making antenna tracking with FY21 telemetry:

http://fpv-community.de/comm/forum/s...d.php?tid=1813


Yin/FY
Wow. Wish it was in English though.

BB
borneobear is offline Find More Posts by borneobear
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13, 2010, 11:42 PM
Registered User
New Zealand
Joined Apr 2010
256 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by borneobear View Post
Wow. Wish it was in English though.

BB
Perfect time to start learning another language.
ramboky is offline Find More Posts by ramboky
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2010, 02:21 AM
Registered User
SW England
Joined Aug 2009
799 Posts
Google translator does a pretty good job...

http://translate.google.co.uk/transl...n&hl=&ie=UTF-8

Watching with interest...

Nigel.
Devonboy is offline Find More Posts by Devonboy
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2010, 02:53 AM
Oopss. Oh well.
borneobear's Avatar
In the tropics
Joined Jan 2006
3,617 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devonboy View Post
Google translator does a pretty good job...

http://translate.google.co.uk/transl...n&hl=&ie=UTF-8

Watching with interest...

Nigel.
Thanks Nigel. Works great.
Now, how do we get in touch with Sabastian and buy that thing.
Sounds very simple.

BB
borneobear is offline Find More Posts by borneobear
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2010, 12:50 PM
YS-X6 Know why it crashes,blog
New Zealand, Auckland
Joined Nov 2007
583 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by borneobear View Post
OK. Found it.
AI information from FY20A used to make OSD display:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POt6A...layer_embedded
I think they mean FY21AP, as the FY20 has no data interface, unless you hack into it.

Or
Look at incoming and out PWM pulses from the unit and calculate the correction from that and work out the difference.


Probably cheaper/easier just to get the FY21AP and reverse engineer the protocol
Mr_westie is offline Find More Posts by Mr_westie
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2010, 03:58 PM
Registered User
Portugal
Joined Nov 2009
774 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hooks View Post
Is it me! or are there anybody else who like what you see?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POt6A-Em3rs

That's a very nice AHI. Is there any way to have this layout in the fy osd?

In the auto-circling mode if we give, for instance, up elevator cmd it will level-off with the new reference altitude or will descend to maintain the previous one?
HF_ATL is online now Find More Posts by HF_ATL
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2010, 03:30 AM
Registered User
latin105fm's Avatar
London, UK
Joined Jan 2009
465 Posts
Hey there guys. Can anyone tell me who's the guy that works for the the FY21AP manufacturers? He chats in here I think?

Dan
latin105fm is offline Find More Posts by latin105fm
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2010, 04:32 AM
Registered User
SW England
Joined Aug 2009
799 Posts
His name is Yin - more detail

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=730

Nigel.
Devonboy is offline Find More Posts by Devonboy
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2010, 09:07 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,983 Posts
I tried this for RTL and it maintains the altitude that was given when RTL was hit. I assume the same thing is true for auto circle mode.....

Steve


Quote:
Originally Posted by HF_ATL View Post
That's a very nice AHI. Is there any way to have this layout in the fy osd?

In the auto-circling mode if we give, for instance, up elevator cmd it will level-off with the new reference altitude or will descend to maintain the previous one?
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2010, 09:11 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,983 Posts
I re-watched this and realised I forgot to comment what a great video it is... nice setup on that plane and a cool place to fly!

Steve

Quote:
Originally Posted by StealthWorkx View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7z6OSxmVTXM
Fy21Ap tests in a funjet that i've built for a mate

I agree, lack of throttle control on this unit and that you have to fail safe the RC with a throttle input makes me wonder
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2010, 09:19 AM
Registered User
Levendis's Avatar
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Central And Western District
Joined Jun 2008
436 Posts
I wonder what the easiest fix would be for Simon and the FY crew to consider...

Perhaps when failsafe occur, throttle should be turned on ONLY if altitude is more than 50m? Wouldn't this be a simple firmware fix or added option?
Levendis is online now Find More Posts by Levendis
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2010, 03:42 AM
Registered User
Portugal
Joined Nov 2009
774 Posts
Thanks for your reply.

Could you tell me if the AHI is difficult to see in some situations, like flying through the clouds?


Quote:
Originally Posted by saabguyspg View Post
I tried this for RTL and it maintains the altitude that was given when RTL was hit. I assume the same thing is true for auto circle mode.....

Steve
HF_ATL is online now Find More Posts by HF_ATL
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2010, 04:07 AM
Oopss. Oh well.
borneobear's Avatar
In the tropics
Joined Jan 2006
3,617 Posts
The latest OSD, AP117 has characters with shadow. So even with white background it should be easily seen.

Look at the video posted by Stealthworx. Looks great.


BB
borneobear is offline Find More Posts by borneobear
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Remzibi OSD (Poor Man's OSD) integration with ArduPilot HappyKillmore FPV Talk 542 Dec 26, 2013 08:08 AM
Question Using fma copilot ii with OSD-Pro? RHash Eagle Tree Systems 17 Aug 11, 2013 04:19 AM
Discussion best OSD with most features for the money? OSD product matrix here.. markm75 FPV Talk 66 May 03, 2010 02:31 PM
Discussion Octocopter for aerial photography with - FPV - OSD - Head tracker danielpetrescu Multirotor Talk 1 Mar 26, 2010 02:30 PM
For Sale FY-22 Rapter EDF Jet 3DTRYER Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 1 Mar 15, 2010 12:52 PM