HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 24, 2010, 05:11 AM
Registered User
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Joined Jun 2005
180 Posts
I have no clue. Maybe he'll jump in and shed some light for us :-)
Did he use Ardushield V2?
Without Ardushield V2 things seem to work; things work even with Ardushield but version 1 (Ardushield V1). The problem (or part of the problem) seems to be within Ardushield V2 specifically version 2 of Ardushield...

MIG-29

Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Then, how mmormota managed to fly it, assumed with remzibi stuff ?
MIG-29 is offline Find More Posts by MIG-29
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 24, 2010, 07:08 AM
Registered HotGlue Addict
chaosMurphy's Avatar
Joined Dec 2006
1,455 Posts
“”So, for the moment, the conclusion is that Ardupilot works with Ardushield V2 and ONLY Ublox GPS.
Working with other GPS modules (especially the GPS used by Remzibi OSD) is not straightforward and requires some sort of magic that is not known to everybody today...””… MIG-29

I use GPS by Remzibi OSD, I modified its connector from blue, white, red, black to white, blue, red, black.

I did not cut Ardpilot header pin D13.

At the time HappyKillmore ask for continuity checks on Ardushield V2 (post 32) my hardware was in shipment so I did not make those measurements. After my V2 arrived I noticed an irregular pattern in the solder flow around some of the plated-through holes that pick up those specific header pins. I figured maybe some of the sleeves were misaligned and did not connect board from top to bottom. From past experience (building other kits) I applied enough heat and solder to guarantee solder flow down the header pin to connect top to bottom.

John
chaosMurphy is offline Find More Posts by chaosMurphy
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2010, 08:52 AM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
NMEA and uBlox are working with ArduShield V1, ArduPilot alone and ArduIMU with ArduPilot with or without ArduShield V1. Pretty much all combinations of ArduPilot, ArduIMU, ArduSheild V1, NMEA GPS and uBlox I have working with my source. The only thing not working currently is ArduShield V2.
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old May 24, 2010, 09:40 AM
Registered User
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Joined Jun 2005
180 Posts
Then it might be a problem with setting mux... Maybe somebody else can shed some light on this problem...

MIG-29

Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyKillmore View Post
NMEA and uBlox are working with ArduShield V1, ArduPilot alone and ArduIMU with ArduPilot with or without ArduShield V1. Pretty much all combinations of ArduPilot, ArduIMU, ArduSheild V1, NMEA GPS and uBlox I have working with my source. The only thing not working currently is ArduShield V2.
MIG-29 is offline Find More Posts by MIG-29
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2010, 04:47 PM
crashology student
Ontario, Canada
Joined May 2008
116 Posts
Happy - after at least a hundred hours on this "project" (some successes, mostly failures) I am becoming confused ...

Are the connections in this image correct? (or just my confusion)
rshep is offline Find More Posts by rshep
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2010, 07:32 PM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
I think you might be right

http://code.google.com/p/ardupilot/wiki/ArduIMU

Here it says AP D6.

Also take a look here: http://code.google.com/p/ardupilot/wiki/Upgrading

It says to chop off the pin D13 on the AP board.
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old May 25, 2010, 06:55 AM
Registered HotGlue Addict
chaosMurphy's Avatar
Joined Dec 2006
1,455 Posts
“”Then it might be a problem with setting mux... Maybe somebody else can shed some light on this problem...”” MIG-29

… uBlox problem and solution discussed here

http://code.google.com/p/ardupilot/wiki/GPS

bottom of page….

“”Comment by analoguedevices, May 19 (5 days ago)
tom: try unplugging the GPS module before uploading the code. The new code may have nuked the GPS multiplexer code that lets it share the serial port with the FTDI. Once you load new code it will work again””

John
chaosMurphy is offline Find More Posts by chaosMurphy
Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2010, 03:27 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2009
103 Posts
some testing of auto modes with ardu pilot&imu, remzibi osd and ublox.
I've no shield so pitot tube is connected straight to the ardupilot's analog pin.
speed displayed on the right is in m/s and on the left is current airspeed.

ArduPilot + ArduIMU + Remzibi OSD (AXN Floater Jet) (6 min 18 sec)
cholo is offline Find More Posts by cholo
Reply With Quote
Old May 29, 2010, 07:39 AM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
Sweet! Nice work!!!!! That AH isn't bad... I'm not sure if the pitch sliders make that much sense....
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old May 29, 2010, 02:07 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2009
103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyKillmore View Post
'm not sure if the pitch sliders make that much sense....
I think so.
What about moving all roll markings vertically with pitch changes as on the video below

Szarak2 +autopilot (2 min 46 sec)
cholo is offline Find More Posts by cholo
Reply With Quote
Old May 31, 2010, 08:22 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
29 Posts
There were some problems with GPS the module from Remzibi...
There is a question - which chip uses Remzibi Gps? Who knows?
What program it is possible to correct the code in it?
Thanks!
Aex_ber is offline Find More Posts by Aex_ber
Reply With Quote
Old May 31, 2010, 08:28 AM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
What were the problems with the GPS module?

It's a GlobalTop Tech FGPMMOPA6.
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old May 31, 2010, 01:51 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
29 Posts
Thanks!!!
Problems special are not present - at me two modules GPS from Remzibi and I wish to make on the second the LED-status and to use it with another OSD...
Once again thanks! I will study...
Aex_ber is offline Find More Posts by Aex_ber
Reply With Quote
Old May 31, 2010, 03:47 PM
Suspended Account
Brunswick, OH
Joined Nov 2005
5,547 Posts
English Datasheet: http://www.gtop-tech.com/download/da...-datasheet.pdf
HappyKillmore is offline Find More Posts by HappyKillmore
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jun 01, 2010, 09:30 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
29 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyKillmore View Post
Thanks!
And there can be you still to me of a command for the module will tell - that parametres of offers NMEA to change? It is necessary to me that the module gave out a line GGA - 5Gz, GSA - 1Gz, RMC - 5 Gz...
Thanks also excuse for importunity...
Aex_ber is offline Find More Posts by Aex_ber
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Remzibi OSD (Poor Man's OSD) integration with ArduPilot HappyKillmore FPV Talk 542 Dec 26, 2013 08:08 AM
Video REmzibi OSD current sensor test mmormota Electric Plane Talk 7 Oct 10, 2009 10:13 AM
Video Fasst dropout test with Remzibi OSD mmormota Electric Plane Talk 0 May 29, 2009 11:48 AM
Discussion Getting "waiting for GPS data" on Dragon OSD Vaportech FPV Talk 9 Aug 18, 2008 10:58 AM