New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Oct 08, 2010, 06:27 PM
DaxFX is offline
Find More Posts by DaxFX
Play tetris with my english
DaxFX's Avatar
Puerto Rico, San Juan
Joined May 2008
3,256 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by beginner4life View Post
I lost the z bend for the rudder servo today. What should i use as a replacement?
pushrod connectors.

DaxFX is offline Find More Posts by DaxFX
Last edited by DaxFX; Oct 08, 2010 at 06:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 08, 2010, 08:21 PM
beginner4life is offline
Find More Posts by beginner4life
Registered User
beginner4life's Avatar
United States, MD, Ellicott City
Joined Mar 2008
1,210 Posts
Well is there anything i can do that i might like already have on hand? I would like to be able to fly again tomoro
beginner4life is offline Find More Posts by beginner4life
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 09, 2010, 01:35 AM
wishawhunk is offline
Find More Posts by wishawhunk
scotland uk
Joined Jan 2005
1,450 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaxFX View Post
pushrod connectors.





Do these fit on the servo arms?
wishawhunk is offline Find More Posts by wishawhunk
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 09, 2010, 01:42 AM
DaxFX is offline
Find More Posts by DaxFX
Play tetris with my english
DaxFX's Avatar
Puerto Rico, San Juan
Joined May 2008
3,256 Posts
yes ! you can used in all of the arms and horns, better for trim than "Z"'s
DaxFX is offline Find More Posts by DaxFX
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 09, 2010, 08:22 PM
beginner4life is offline
Find More Posts by beginner4life
Registered User
beginner4life's Avatar
United States, MD, Ellicott City
Joined Mar 2008
1,210 Posts
These? http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXAHE6&P=ML
beginner4life is offline Find More Posts by beginner4life
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 09, 2010, 11:19 PM
DaxFX is offline
Find More Posts by DaxFX
Play tetris with my english
DaxFX's Avatar
Puerto Rico, San Juan
Joined May 2008
3,256 Posts
not all linkage connector are safe. they are few of them that you just snap in the hole oh the arm or horn. the one i show in picture the bolt goes one side and the nut with pushrod in the other side. so is very secure.
DaxFX is offline Find More Posts by DaxFX
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2010, 12:20 AM
Da FrOg is offline
Find More Posts by Da FrOg
Registered User
Joined Apr 2007
38 Posts
would a 3s setup with 8*3.8 APC prop be too much for a 12A esc to handle?
Da FrOg is offline Find More Posts by Da FrOg
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2010, 08:18 PM
DaxFX is offline
Find More Posts by DaxFX
Play tetris with my english
DaxFX's Avatar
Puerto Rico, San Juan
Joined May 2008
3,256 Posts
hey guys. with the stock motor and esc this bird can hover? mine get home toda i just finish the assamby and doing some test does not have power to hover. i went full throtle and push it up verticaly with my hand and does not stay or climb just went down like underpowered.. any idea.

i am using a 900mah 2s i add a carbon rod to main wing. i dont think is too much weight. servos 1x9g and 2x7g
DaxFX is offline Find More Posts by DaxFX
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2010, 08:30 PM
T-CAT is offline
Find More Posts by T-CAT
Registered User
T-CAT's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Aug 2008
6,891 Posts
Hmm...that is a little unusual. I use an 800mah battery and mine hovers with a 7X3.5" prop. It would be a lot better with an 8X4 though. Your servos are probably a little overboard for this plane, as 5g servos should do. Unfortunately, this plane is a little heavier than most 3D's its size, but it still has plenty of power for aerobatics.
T-CAT is offline Find More Posts by T-CAT
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2010, 09:19 PM
beginner4life is offline
Find More Posts by beginner4life
Registered User
beginner4life's Avatar
United States, MD, Ellicott City
Joined Mar 2008
1,210 Posts
Mine only hovers at full throttle
beginner4life is offline Find More Posts by beginner4life
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13, 2010, 03:23 AM
masehare is offline
Find More Posts by masehare
Registered User
masehare's Avatar
Cape Town
Joined Oct 2009
279 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaxFX View Post
hey guys. with the stock motor and esc this bird can hover? mine get home toda i just finish the assamby and doing some test does not have power to hover. i went full throtle and push it up verticaly with my hand and does not stay or climb just went down like underpowered.. any idea.

i am using a 900mah 2s i add a carbon rod to main wing. i dont think is too much weight. servos 1x9g and 2x7g
Mine hovers at about 2/3 throttle. GWs 8x4 prop, Zippy 500mah 2S, stock motor & ESC, 1 x 9g and 2 x 5g servos.

As T-CAT said, this plane is slightly heavier than it should be, so try to cut down on weight where you can. Batteries are the most obvious place to start.
masehare is offline Find More Posts by masehare
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13, 2010, 06:21 AM
DaxFX is offline
Find More Posts by DaxFX
Play tetris with my english
DaxFX's Avatar
Puerto Rico, San Juan
Joined May 2008
3,256 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by masehare View Post
Mine hovers at about 2/3 throttle. GWs 8x4 prop, Zippy 500mah 2S, stock motor & ESC, 1 x 9g and 2 x 5g servos.

As T-CAT said, this plane is slightly heavier than it should be, so try to cut down on weight where you can. Batteries are the most obvious place to start.
I ordered a weight scale last week hope to get it soon. also a HK wattmeter.

almost everybody is close to 210g correct?
a 3D plane have to hover at 1/2 thats the standar.
DaxFX is offline Find More Posts by DaxFX
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13, 2010, 07:37 AM
DaxFX is offline
Find More Posts by DaxFX
Play tetris with my english
DaxFX's Avatar
Puerto Rico, San Juan
Joined May 2008
3,256 Posts
i want to buy some props. i was thinking on 9x3.8sf. any recomendation. i want this get to hover.
DaxFX is offline Find More Posts by DaxFX
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2010, 03:02 AM
masehare is offline
Find More Posts by masehare
Registered User
masehare's Avatar
Cape Town
Joined Oct 2009
279 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaxFX View Post
i want to buy some props. i was thinking on 9x3.8sf. any recomendation. i want this get to hover.
I tried a 8x3.8SF and the stock motor struggled to start swinging it. Once it got going the plane flew fine, but the GWS 8x4 performs the same.
masehare is offline Find More Posts by masehare
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16, 2010, 06:49 AM
DaxFX is offline
Find More Posts by DaxFX
Play tetris with my english
DaxFX's Avatar
Puerto Rico, San Juan
Joined May 2008
3,256 Posts
ok guys o made my maydem today. last night i made a power test and this was the result.

6.4a at wot, after goes full throttle went down to 5.9-6.1
37 watts
53mah in like 40 seconds

stock 8.4 prop
900mah 2s pack mistery

since my batt is a little bigger and over weight I try first pulling it back to not get too much nose weight but this bird want to harrier and hover by its own. then i keep trying different CG and found all the way front almost touching the motor.

wow very stable at low speed. very responsive. i was my first flew on 60% no expo rate.
and still have lots of throw, i went at the point that I look directly at the sun and lost my vision and bird came down very hard nose in. thanksfully was earth and only a bended prop. this bird looks softy but can handle some hard crash.

i have an order placed for some GWS ep8x4.3 & sf8x4.3 ill have to wait. (sad)
DaxFX is offline Find More Posts by DaxFX
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion ASW 28 EPO from Hobby City - thoughts? Angelo Electric Sailplanes 298 Jul 13, 2011 08:08 AM
Discussion the hobby city YAK55 .50e 3D ARF 98% whos got one???/ brett1984 3D Flying 339 Oct 23, 2010 05:29 AM
Discussion Problems with batt's from Hobby City?? Dagwood_55 Batteries and Chargers 27 Dec 21, 2009 07:06 AM
Sold 3D Hobby Shop 47''Extra 300SR LPU Iowa City area CptnBE20 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Nov 14, 2009 10:38 AM
Sold HObby city Techone "unbrakeable" 3d planes or Hyperion Sniper XL muskis2 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Oct 21, 2009 10:02 PM