SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Apr 10, 2010, 12:58 PM
UK, South Yorkshire, Sheffield
Joined May 2009
968 Posts
Build Log
Taking FPV ON! Ideas, Considerations, Build Log, Videos

Bandarra's FPV Adventure starts here!
(scroll down for list of current questions/ideas/indecisions)

Intro

I'm relatively new to FPV, been reading and searching quite alot recently but I'm still to fly FPV. I've had quite a few RC vehicles, specially planes, from trainers to scratchbuilt, etc. But please note that I am NOT an expert of any kind, please don't be surprised by silly questions

I just moved to Sheffield, UK, but I am Portuguese. I took on the job of Design Engineer (mechanical) on a department of Ideas and Innovation funny enough...

After watching some breath taking fpv movies and receiving quite alot of support from friends and family to actually do it I decided that I really have to do it

The main reason I am doing it is for pure enjoyment but also there is a possibility of doing some specific movies for some people in the future if I get good at it so I wanna take it on responsably, effectively and "professionaly" .

Current Equipment

Old Stuff

Ok, so what I have at the moment is what I accomulated from previous models. From a ArtTech WingDragon I have all the electronic gear, the wings and the plastic bit of the fuselage. Also, other bits that I bought from Grayson hobby when I went through a RCPowers phase

- 4ch Tx, modified to take a batery (not sure what it is) instead of 8x AA bats
- 6ch Rx, came with WingDragon and I really don't trust it, lol
- 2x arttech pastic gear servos
- 2x metal gear servos
- standard Brushed motor and ESC, not sure what it is
- Grayson hobby MicroJet V3 with 20A ESC specs
- 2x APC 6x4 props, one puller one pusher
- Wing dragon standard pusher prop
- GH LiPo 2s1p 1000mAh 20C/25C
- WingDragon NiMH (8 cell I think) 1000mAh

New Stuff

- Multiplex EasyStar
- Overlander LiPo 3S 1000mAh
- Overlander LiPo 3S 2200mAh