HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 10, 2010, 11:21 AM
Joined Feb 2009
152 Posts
Help!
Traxxas TQ3

Ok, so I got a TQ3 receiver and transmitter off of ebay. The receiver is a three channel, and im confused as to what goes where. I'm still new to the rc world. And, on the transmitter, there is a red switch that can either go up or down and i don't know which way to put it. I don't have a manual for it. I have a shockwave 26 boat, but I have the same motor/esc setup that is in a blackjack 26.

Please help! Ask me questions if I didn't explain that too well.
Thanks!
Darkcracker is offline Find More Posts by Darkcracker
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 10, 2010, 12:06 PM
nick 30
Joined May 2009
2,790 Posts
post some photo's of what you mean please

1 port should be for throttle = thr (esc)
1 port should be for steering = str (servo)
last port should be auxillary = aux

the switch your describing could be a on/off switch or reversing switch
nick30head is offline Find More Posts by nick30head
Old Apr 10, 2010, 01:29 PM
Joined Nov 2005
1,617 Posts
typically chl 1 is steering, ch2 is throttle, ch3 is aux. hth
rex
Rex R is offline Find More Posts by Rex R
Old Apr 10, 2010, 04:47 PM
Joined Feb 2009
152 Posts
Ok, I have to leave for work now i will take a picture of the red switch, but I got the receiver hooked up, but now nothing works. like there is no power going to it, and my batteries are charged...
Old Apr 10, 2010, 07:59 PM
Joined Nov 2005
1,617 Posts
the red switch is a toggle for the 3-channel, there should be 2 rotary switches for throttle & steering trim and a servo reverse switch(not to mention an on/off switch ). if the radio came from a nitro truck (sounds likely) then you will need a rx pack to power the servo etc. in the boat(this in addition to the main battery pack).