HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 03, 2010, 05:17 PM
United States, CA, Rancho Cucamonga
Joined Feb 2009
119 Posts
Question
Fiberglass Or Liquid Sheeting Over EPS Foam?

Okay, I have posted a similar thread like this in painting and finishing tips and thought I'd try my luck here in foamy EDFs as well. I've just recently purchased the 90mm Fly Fly F-86 Sabre kit, and out of the box it looks pretty good. However, I am concidering on going the extra mile here and try improve the looks by trying fiberglass/epoxy resin or a product by Wowplanes called Liquid Sheeting. I have no experience with fiberglass or the product Liquid Sheeting. One thing that I do not wish to remove are the original panel lines that are on this model. Any helpful advice would be greatly appreciated
Extremeflyer is offline Find More Posts by Extremeflyer
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 03, 2010, 05:23 PM
I don't want to "Switch Now"
Toronto (Don Mills), Canada
Joined Dec 2002
16,603 Posts
Have you seen this thread?:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=779470

I saw this one at a club meeting - it looked great:
http://www.rccanada.ca/rccforum/showthread.php?t=98895
He did the glass / wbpu method.

Pat MacKenzie
pmackenzie is online now Find More Posts by pmackenzie
Old Apr 03, 2010, 06:15 PM
Joined Feb 2009
119 Posts
Yes pmackenzie I have in fact read the Fly Fly F-86 build thread. And some of the builds have turned out awesome! I'm still wondering if I should just leave mine alone and apply the decals, or try and fiberglass it.
Old Apr 04, 2010, 12:20 AM
Involuntary Beta Tester
Joined Jan 2002
8,288 Posts