HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 02, 2010, 09:46 PM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
Quote:
Is there anyway of simplifying the alarms? Ie instead of reading the whole "COM5/Hyperion 610i DUO2 on channel 0" Which turns into a garbled mess in text to speech, where as something like "Duo 2 channel 0" would be much simpler.
Yes!, select and right-click on the charger in the Tree and rename it.

Contacted you via PM about the memory issue to see if I can replicate it.
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Last edited by MrMel; Apr 02, 2010 at 09:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 02, 2010, 11:04 PM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
I've put up version 2010-04-03 RCG-BETA which has the following fixes.

* Fixed temperature bug when using Fahrenheit as temperature measurement.
* Alarm now reports channel 1 & 2, not 0 and 1
* Small graphical glitch in the Memory editor when using PB batteries.
* Logviewer now correctly hides Confirm cell count buttons for 610iDUO-1 and 0606 users.



If you do have memory bank issues like described earlier in this thread it might be because you forgot to do a factory reset, do this;
a) Backup your memory set
b) do a factory reset (hold MODE button while power on, then press Enter)
c) restore the memory set.

If you don't have any issues with it, its not needed.
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2010, 05:44 AM
Registered User
FL350
Joined Apr 2008
31 Posts
MrMel,
- would have liked the possibility to be able to edit without the charger being connected to the computer. Entering all pack data in the memory editor for example.

- Under User setup there's the option Progress sound. What's that?

- When working with the Memory editor it's unclear which channel you're working on. The text Memory editor in the tree does not remain blue/selected and the right hand side of the screen doesn't mention Channel #1 or #2

- Backup to file, does it only backup 1 channel?

- Think it would be nice to have a list with all Memory names on the far right of the screen to select the item you want to work on iso. this drop box that's now in the memory editor. Or even as part of the tree.

Nice work!
747driver is offline Find More Posts by 747driver
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2010, 06:31 AM
Registered User
FL350
Joined Apr 2008
31 Posts
- In the Memory editor, when changing Battery Type, the discharge volts should automatically change to a sensible value.
- After changing Battery Type and/or cells the voltage next to battery cells should change as well.
- When entering data for a NiMH pack, the trickle current is written to Peak delay...
- When hopping from Memory 09 to Memory 10, the Memory name is not updated.
You have to switch to 11 and the back to 10 to have it corrected.
- Would be nice if Memory numbers could be changed in case you come up with a new pack you want to "insert" in the present line-up.
I order my memory slots in high cellcount/capacity first like 6S5000 6S4000 5S2300 4S2500 4S2000 etc.
- Looks like during data entry in the editor the memory names are copied to the memory slots 11 positions higher up.
- In memory slot #1 I have "Trex-700 Turnigy" as name. In memory slot #2 "Trex-700 Outrage".
Somehow when I double click Memory editor both position 1 and 2 have "Trex-700 Outrage" as name.
747driver is offline Find More Posts by 747driver
Last edited by 747driver; Apr 03, 2010 at 07:08 AM. Reason: adding more comments
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2010, 07:14 AM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
Will answer items later, but memory name is NOT linked to memory number, its described in the manual what makes the key for it (2 packs of same type, size, cells, rate = same )name
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2010, 07:51 AM
Registered User
FL350
Joined Apr 2008
31 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
its described in the manual what makes the key for it (2 packs of same type, size, cells, rate = same )name
I know, I read the manual first
That's why I gave the 2 Memory slots different charge rates.
#1 2,5Amps and #2 2,6Amps
I get it when double clicking Memory editor.
Sometimes right away and sometimes after the second or third time or not at all....
747driver is offline Find More Posts by 747driver
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2010, 07:57 AM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
Ok will look at it.

Please email me a backup of your memory set, .eos file.
Email address in the about box
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2010, 10:28 AM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
Quote:
- would have liked the possibility to be able to edit without the charger being connected to the computer. Entering all pack data in the memory editor for example.
I like the idea, will put it on the list.

Quote:
- Under User setup there's the option Progress sound. What's that?
Various beeps during charge (when reaching CV stage etc)

Quote:
- When working with the Memory editor it's unclear which channel you're working on. The text Memory editor in the tree does not remain blue/selected and the right hand side of the screen doesn't mention Channel #1 or #2
Good point, will look into it.

Quote:
- Backup to file, does it only backup 1 channel?
Yes, each channel is totally independent.

Quote:
- Think it would be nice to have a list with all Memory names on the far right of the screen to select the item you want to work on iso. this drop box that's now in the memory editor. Or even as part of the tree.
Good idea, will look into it

Quote:
In the Memory editor, when changing Battery Type, the discharge volts should automatically change to a sensible value.
Noted, added to list.

Quote:
- After changing Battery Type and/or cells the voltage next to battery cells should change as well.
That voltage was only for PB but will see to it that it handles all.


Quote:
When entering data for a NiMH pack, the trickle current is written to Peak delay...
Bug, will fix.

Quote:
When hopping from Memory 09 to Memory 10, the Memory name is not updated.
You have to switch to 11 and the back to 10 to have it corrected.
Works for me, going to check when I get your memory setup.

Quote:
Would be nice if Memory numbers could be changed in case you come up with a new pack you want to "insert" in the present line-up.
I order my memory slots in high cellcount/capacity first like 6S5000 6S4000 5S2300 4S2500 4S2000 etc.
"offline" memory editor could allow sorting, re-organizing etc.
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2010, 12:13 PM
myk
Registered User
myk's Avatar
Lake Sawyer, Washington
Joined Jul 2003
1,100 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duster_360 View Post
Anything similar for the 0610iNet chargers?
Interested if this works on the original 0610iNet as well? didn't see mention of it.
myk is offline Find More Posts by myk
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2010, 01:09 PM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
Quote:
Interested if this works on the original 0610iNet as well? didn't see mention of it.
I will get back to you on this topic.
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2010, 01:21 PM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
It should work (Logging only) on 610iNET, someone has to confirm it though as I don't have one to test.

------
I've uploaded a new version with the following changes.

-- 2010-04-05 RCG-BETA

* Label next to cell count now show voltage for all pack types
* Cutoff voltage now change depending on chemistry
* Memory name should now work better (saved correctly only when you press Write changes)
* New memory overview window to the right (same as dropdown but work in parallel)
* Peak/trickle bug now fixed.
* Added note when exporting that you exported Channel: X
* TreeView now keeps focus so you can see what item you work on.
* Added safety feature so if you double-click on memory editor before it previously loaded, it should read memories in the correct order.
* Changed Statistics module so it shows correct legend (Time)
* Changed Statistics module to show correct cell voltage (decimal places was in wrong place)
* Added Tooltips for buttons in the Memory editor.

You have to manually un-install the previous version to install the new, however, database etc will be retained.
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2010, 01:35 PM
Registered User
gww528's Avatar
United States, FL, Jacksonville
Joined Mar 2008
817 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMel View Post
It should work (Logging only) on 610iNET, someone has to confirm it though as I don't have one to test.

------


You have to manually un-install the previous version to install the new, however, database etc will be retained.
I assume this will work (Logging only) on the 610i DUO original, correct
gww528 is offline Find More Posts by gww528
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2010, 01:45 PM
Registered User
FL350
Joined Apr 2008
31 Posts
Your website still shows "Current version is: 2010-04-02.2 RCG-BETA".
747driver is offline Find More Posts by 747driver
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2010, 01:46 PM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
Quote:
I assume this will work (Logging only) on the 610i DUO original, correct
Yes, Orginal Duo-1 works for Logging, it has been tested before release so that I know for sure.
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2010, 01:46 PM
Electric Helis is my game
MrMel's Avatar
Lidingo, Sweden
Joined Feb 2005
2,755 Posts
Quote:
Your website still shows "Current version is: 2010-04-02.2 RCG-BETA".
I'm out traveling, so I don't have full access everywhere unfortunately.
MrMel is offline Find More Posts by MrMel
Last edited by MrMel; Apr 05, 2010 at 01:51 PM. Reason: Spell like ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Availability of Hyperion EOS 0720i NET3 ? Pull-Up Batteries and Chargers 23 Mar 29, 2010 01:16 PM
For Sale Hyperion EOS 7I Charger Robert Burson Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 1 Mar 20, 2010 02:17 PM
Discussion Hyperion EOS 0606i bighead93 Batteries and Chargers 3 Mar 01, 2010 06:26 PM
Discussion Data logging dont work on firware 3.00 beta alah Castle Creations 4 Nov 15, 2009 10:30 AM
Discussion Hyperion EOS DUO-NET Beta logging Software NipponDave Batteries and Chargers 83 Nov 30, 2008 11:07 PM