HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 29, 2010, 03:55 PM
RH Guy
RHash's Avatar
Oahu, Hawaii
Joined Dec 2007
417 Posts
Question
Using fma copilot ii with OSD-Pro?

I have the FMA copilot II installed on my camera plane (not the CPD4).

Is it possible to connect the cpii sensor to the osd-pro for artificial horizon line? the cpii sensor cable is 3-wire, and terminates in a standard servo-type plug.

Thanks
RHash is offline Find More Posts by RHash
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 30, 2010, 03:38 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2008
2 Posts
Yes, i have the same question. My OSD Pro has been arrived yesterday and i have the CPII Main Sensor trying to coneting.
Br
Coyote.
kytx101 is offline Find More Posts by kytx101
Last edited by kytx101; Mar 30, 2010 at 03:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31, 2010, 12:19 AM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Hi, yes that will soon be possible. We are soon releasing the "FPV Expander" add-on board, which will support the X/Y and Z CPII sensors for AHI.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31, 2010, 07:03 AM
RH Guy
RHash's Avatar
Oahu, Hawaii
Joined Dec 2007
417 Posts
OK great! I will be eagerly awaiting release of that!
RHash is offline Find More Posts by RHash
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 06, 2010, 10:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2008
2 Posts
Hi bill,

There are news about the CPII with Expander?

BR,
Jorge
kytx101 is offline Find More Posts by kytx101
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2010, 10:38 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Hi Jorge,

We're making good progress on it, but more work remains. I hope to post additional information soon.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 09:50 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2008
5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by billpa View Post
Hi Jorge,

We're making good progress on it, but more work remains. I hope to post additional information soon.
is there any progress bill?
zildjidan is offline Find More Posts by zildjidan
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 08, 2010, 03:19 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
zildjidan, things are progressing well.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2010, 09:42 AM
Registered User
modsley's Avatar
Россия, Москва, город Москва
Joined May 2009
54 Posts
Hi everyone.
Do I get it right that if I want to use CoPilot II with ET OSD the connection should be as follows:
Elev from RX to OSD than to CoPilot
Rudd from RX to OSD than to CoPilot
Ailerons from RX to CoPilot (because I need to use 2 channels on ailerons)

But in this case seems like plane in RTH mode can only do flat turns.
Is it ok?
modsley is offline Find More Posts by modsley
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2010, 03:14 PM
Resistance is Futile
camship's Avatar
United States, FL, Panama City Beach
Joined Oct 2001
2,680 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by modsley View Post
Hi everyone.
Do I get it right that if I want to use CoPilot II with ET OSD the connection should be as follows:
Elev from RX to OSD than to CoPilot
Rudd from RX to OSD than to CoPilot
Ailerons from RX to CoPilot (because I need to use 2 channels on ailerons)

But in this case seems like plane in RTH mode can only do flat turns.
Is it ok?
No, presently only the first version, (analog) of the FMA IR sensors is supported. The CPII, (digital) will be supported with the release of the FPV expander mentioned above.


Have a good one,

Rob
camship is offline Find More Posts by camship
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26, 2010, 05:23 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
Yes, we're having fun with those sensors as I type this.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2010, 10:03 AM
Registered User
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Jan 2008
1,050 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by modsley View Post
Hi everyone.
Do I get it right that if I want to use CoPilot II with ET OSD the connection should be as follows:
Elev from RX to OSD than to CoPilot
Rudd from RX to OSD than to CoPilot
Ailerons from RX to CoPilot (because I need to use 2 channels on ailerons)

But in this case seems like plane in RTH mode can only do flat turns.
Is it ok?
Yes Modsley, thats how I have mine set up now with the Co-Pilot II. And it does make my glider do flat turns, but it does also get it back home.

cheers Geoff
garris2 is offline Find More Posts by garris2
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2010, 10:43 AM
Resistance is Futile
camship's Avatar
United States, FL, Panama City Beach
Joined Oct 2001
2,680 Posts
DOH, OK,I get it, you guys are not using the AH.

My apologies,


Rob
camship is offline Find More Posts by camship
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2010, 07:34 PM
Registered User
Toronto Canada
Joined Jan 2008
748 Posts
Hi Bill,

Just curious if i can use the fma copilot 2 with the osdpro for wing leveling. I know that i need the new fpv expander board to be able to use AHI, as the new sensors for the cp2 are digital. I just want to use it as a wing leveler for now until the fpv expander board comes out. Is this possible? If you could pm me as well, I have another question for you regarding the osd pro, which I would rather not post
lilphil26 is offline Find More Posts by lilphil26
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2013, 08:46 PM
Quads Hexa Pixhawk PX4 500 600
henrik2000's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Killcare
Joined Oct 2004
159 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by billpa View Post
Yes, we're having fun with those sensors as I type this.


And now, May 2013, did you came up with a way to connect the FMA Co-pilot ii (or the XY and Z sensors) to the OSD pro?

The XY and Z sensors looks like standard digital connections.

Thank you in advance.
Henri
henrik2000 is offline Find More Posts by henrik2000
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted FMA - FS8 CoPilot CIJI Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Feb 28, 2010 03:13 AM
Discussion Anyone using FMA Co-Pilot II FLAME747 Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 17 Feb 21, 2010 08:45 AM
Article FMA Direct Cessna 182 with CoPilot II Stabilization Review EYEinSKY Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 8 Nov 11, 2009 05:44 PM
Found wanted - FMA CoPilot II bstussie Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 06, 2009 09:34 PM
Sold FMA Copilot II -ANIB cdi3d Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 3 Oct 18, 2009 09:47 PM