HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 20, 2010, 10:44 AM
RC Wannabe!
vercelli, ITALY
Joined Dec 2009
529 Posts
Help!
need help with trimersion headset!

hi guys, i create a new thread since the trimersion thread is dedicated to other issues...

i just modded trimersion headset with mehlik mod, but i have a problem: with or without antenna plugged in the SMA plug the reception is the same, so something must be wrong.

i'm not very good with soldering so i post some pics but i checked with a tester and there are no undesired bridges where i soldered.

everything works fine and actually reception and transmitting distance with the original base is kinda good (i would say 20 meters in line of sight). so i stepped away until (without any antenna plugged) i saw a disturbed image and then i plugged the antenna (11dbi, circular patch, kinda like the flytron one but bought on ebay because of RP SMA). nothing changes, i see no improving when aiming at the transmitter nor when aiming away from it.

now:
1) the sma plug and antenna plug do a good contact (checked with tester)
2) i see no undesired bridge

what should i check? what can i do?

thanks guys for your time and help!
areis81 is offline Find More Posts by areis81
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 20, 2010, 12:06 PM
RC Wannabe!
vercelli, ITALY
Joined Dec 2009
529 Posts
maybe this pic will help, i did my best to make it clear... do you see any contact that is not supposed to be there? because here is the part i had most difficulties.... someone?
Old Mar 20, 2010, 04:51 PM
electronics gremlins hate me..
middlesbrough, uk
Joined May 2007
155 Posts