HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 17, 2010, 04:38 AM
SILURIA / UK
Shikra's Avatar
United Kingdom
Joined Jun 2009
2,406 Posts
Hi all,

Someone asked for pictures of the Flytron current sensor.

Here is link to a thread with pictures and some wiring notes.

It works very well for DOSD+


http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...7#post15338063
Shikra is offline Find More Posts by Shikra
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: MultiWii OSD - MWOSD NG
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 17, 2010, 07:17 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2005
4,093 Posts
kempo,

I wanted to mention that I think the autopilot will be more responsive with a 10Hz GPS.

Daniel
Daniel Wee is offline Find More Posts by Daniel Wee
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 07:41 AM
Registered User
kempo's Avatar
Romania, IS, Iasi
Joined Nov 2008
602 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel Wee View Post
kempo,

I wanted to mention that I think the autopilot will be more responsive with a 10Hz GPS.

Daniel
I've bought the 10 Hz - FMP04 GPS module and now I want to connect it but I don't know if the connection from the image is correct .(http://www.ohararp.com/files/FMP04_DataSheet_R02.pdf)

Daniel please help me with commands (show logs etc etc).

I use DS30 loader. I must try anything else ?
kempo is offline Find More Posts by kempo
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 07:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2005
4,093 Posts
kempo,

We are currently developing a GUI based configurator for Windows that will make all of this very easy. Unfortunately it is not ready yet so you will have to use the serial terminal. For more information you can read this article in the support forum:-

http://forum.tsebi.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=70

The first and third post in there pertain to your questions.

As for the GPS pinouts, they look about right. The GPS TX goes to pin 1 (closer to MCU) on the GPS header. If it doesn't work, just swap the TX and RX wires.

Daniel
Daniel Wee is offline Find More Posts by Daniel Wee
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 12:24 PM
Registered User
kempo's Avatar
Romania, IS, Iasi
Joined Nov 2008
602 Posts
Thank you, now I can "see" the log , I've managed (with a lot of help) to make it work. I've connected the new gps module,works indoor. The only remaining thing is to connect the current sensor and calibrate it.

Daniel I've upgraded to 8.9 firmware version and I see multiple Waypoint options. It works, or it is only for testing ?
kempo is offline Find More Posts by kempo
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 12:46 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2005
4,093 Posts
kempo,

It should work but it's quite hard to explain how to program the waypoints manually. You should wait for the PC software that will allow that to be done more easily.

Remember though, this is just an OSD (that has a whole lot of features) that cost USD99 for most people. Don't expect too much from it. I hope you are happy with it so far.

Daniel
Daniel Wee is offline Find More Posts by Daniel Wee
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 12:57 PM
Registered User
kempo's Avatar
Romania, IS, Iasi
Joined Nov 2008
602 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel Wee View Post
kempo,

It should work but it's quite hard to explain how to program the waypoints manually. You should wait for the PC software that will allow that to be done more easily.

Remember though, this is just an OSD (that has a whole lot of features) that cost USD99 for most people. Don't expect too much from it. I hope you are happy with it so far.

Daniel
I'm not happy I am VERY VERY HAPPY .

Thank's again.
kempo is offline Find More Posts by kempo
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 01:03 PM
Fly the Discombooberator!
magnetman's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
437 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel Wee View Post
kempo,

It should work but it's quite hard to explain how to program the waypoints manually. You should wait for the PC software that will allow that to be done more easily.

Remember though, this is just an OSD (that has a whole lot of features) that cost USD99 for most people. Don't expect too much from it. I hope you are happy with it so far.

Daniel
Its a Wolf in Daniel's clothing......
magnetman is offline Find More Posts by magnetman
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 03:01 PM
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
AZ
Joined May 2006
4,621 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kempo View Post
Thank you, now I can "see" the log , I've managed (with a lot of help) to make it work. I've connected the new gps module,works indoor. The only remaining thing is to connect the current sensor and calibrate it.

Daniel I've upgraded to 8.9 firmware version and I see multiple Waypoint options. It works, or it is only for testing ?
Hey kempo,
Did your GPS work with the pin out, the way you show in your pic??
Thanks G
G-unit is offline Find More Posts by G-unit
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 03:11 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,021 Posts
Kempo is sleeping, yes it worked
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 03:22 PM
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
AZ
Joined May 2006
4,621 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Kempo is sleeping, yes it worked
Thanks!!
G-unit is offline Find More Posts by G-unit
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 11:03 PM
Registered User
JMSTECH's Avatar
Canada, BC, Duncan
Joined Dec 2006
3,604 Posts
Buddy Gary! Hope you get it up in the air soon and don't forget to bring the kid along
JMSTECH is offline Find More Posts by JMSTECH
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2010, 11:47 PM
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
AZ
Joined May 2006
4,621 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMSTECH View Post
Buddy Gary! Hope you get it up in the air soon and don't forget to bring the kid along
John my Friend !!
I'm sending you a email
G-unit is offline Find More Posts by G-unit
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2010, 12:11 AM
Registered User
JMSTECH's Avatar
Canada, BC, Duncan
Joined Dec 2006
3,604 Posts
My "personal" account I hope!
JMSTECH is offline Find More Posts by JMSTECH
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2010, 12:25 AM
WHEN IN DOUBT FLOOR IT!!!
G-unit's Avatar
AZ
Joined May 2006
4,621 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMSTECH View Post
My "personal" account I hope!
Yes I hope, I sent it..
G-unit is offline Find More Posts by G-unit
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Dragon OSD Level Flight FPV Talk 22 Dec 31, 2013 08:08 PM
For Sale New Intelligent Flight Dragon OSD bfischer Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 7 Jul 19, 2010 11:56 AM
Discussion FS Ready to fly Intelligent Flight Dragon OSD bfischer FPV Talk 0 Mar 03, 2010 05:57 AM
Discussion RV OSD or Dragon OSD djdaveq FPV Talk 1 Feb 06, 2009 12:18 AM
Discussion RV OSD and Dragon OSD - so near to being Really good! magnetman FPV Talk 8 Nov 11, 2008 05:13 AM