HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 14, 2010, 03:56 PM
Registered User
WOODLAND WA.
Joined Mar 2010
12 Posts
Discussion
exceed fs-ct6 set up for arf sky trainer

Hey guys new to plane flying , I am setting up sky trainer 182,from nitro planes with the exceed fs-ct6a reciever and radio..I finnally got driver downloaded on the laptop that has windows seven, radio opererates totally backwards 180 from what it should be for plane,computer does not talk to radio so I can reverse it???? I need to get com 4 on serial setting but it only gives me com 3 option, can anyone help with this??????
wolfflyer is offline Find More Posts by wolfflyer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 14, 2010, 04:30 PM
Prop Buster Extraordinaire
philba's Avatar
Seattle
Joined Aug 2009
1,201 Posts
you should be able to fix the "computer does not talk to the radio" problem. I assume you are using windows - what version are you using? You probably don't have the USB driver. Go into the control panel and find the system/hardware/dev manager section and look for com ports. There should be a com to USB bridge (make sure you turn on the radio and plug in the programming cable). If you don't set it, look for the silicon labs 210x driver on your CD or find it on the web. Install it.

More detail? It's discussed here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=967207 (the exceed radio is made by the same outfit, 4 & 6 channel devices use the same SW). It's a big thread but the info is all there.
philba is offline Find More Posts by philba
Last edited by philba; Mar 14, 2010 at 04:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 06:46 PM
Registered User
WOODLAND WA.
Joined Mar 2010
12 Posts
thanks much........... wf
wolfflyer is offline Find More Posts by wolfflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2010, 08:53 AM
Registered User
WOODLAND WA.
Joined Mar 2010
12 Posts
Got that computer program figured out, would not work on pc with vista !!?? Even with the downloaded files that were supposed to make it work ! But was able to get it to work on windows 7 on my laptop with the same files...?.. Thats even better, I can take it when I fly to make adjustments if I have too.....
wolfflyer is offline Find More Posts by wolfflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2010, 12:16 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
2 Posts
all step by step setup for a newbie :P

i saw this which is gud for a newbie :

http://ow.ly/2zqNR
serv is offline Find More Posts by serv
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 09, 2010, 02:14 PM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
Exceed info page:
http://www.mycoolheli.com/t6config.html
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question how would this work for a set up for a really heavy fomie swim93 Foamies (Scratchbuilt) 6 Mar 01, 2010 01:31 PM
Discussion fly sky ct6 problem helimayham Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 2 Jan 30, 2010 03:02 PM
For Sale 70 mm EDF jet set-up from Exceed F-18 latinlax01 Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 6 Aug 18, 2009 01:41 AM
Help! Exceed FA-18 PNP set-up for Rx skylane42 Foamy EDFs 1 Jun 17, 2009 11:21 AM
Sold TRAINER SET UP, ARF, .46, Futaba system, $230 shipped krosypal Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Mar 20, 2008 12:30 PM