HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 03, 2010, 11:12 AM
Airwolf57
I live in Injune Queensland which is about 825klms from Brisbane heading North
Joined Mar 2010
18 Posts
Discussion
SkyArtech Wasp V3 FP 2.4G 7Channel Helicopter

Hi fellow Helicopter pilots.. Im a newbie and I am awaiting delivery of this Helicopter which is my first venture into the 250 size Indoor/Outdoor.. I mostly have been with my Little Beasties as I call them Indoor Micro Helis and have had a ball with the 3Channel Gyro little machines..
Now I would believe that some of you out there would have one of these machines or similar and try not to give me the bad news if possible.. I have read good write ups on these apparantely better than the V4 Wasp ... Anyhow any advice for me would be most helpful as it will be my first step before the 450 series...So if you have any advice lets know ok tah...
The Airwolf..
Australia..
Airwolf57 is offline Find More Posts by Airwolf57
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 03, 2010, 03:14 PM
Fly Runaway Fans
United States, TX, Fort Worth
Joined Jan 2009
9,373 Posts
Hi AW. My showercurtain world map doesn't show Brisbane but I know QUANTAS stands for Queensland and Northern Territories Air Service.

250 tailmotor helis are among the most difficult to fly. I have the Esky version of yours, which is very rugged and easy to fix. I can't tell you about the Skyartec version firsthand.

Be patient with yourself and the aircraft. Don't rush at all and don't get disappointed if you still can't "really" control it after a month. It will come to you.
arbilab is offline Find More Posts by arbilab
Old Mar 03, 2010, 08:50 PM
Airwolf57
Joined Mar 2010
18 Posts
Thanks Arbilab .. Yeah cant wait to practice and practice and well you know tks for comments...
The Airwolf
Australia
Old Mar 03, 2010, 09:02 PM
Fly Runaway Fans
United States, TX, Fort Worth
Joined Jan 2009
9,373 Posts
Good news is, if you can fly 250 tailmotor you can fly ANYthing.